Browse Plugins. Too Many?

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
The Sound Guy
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:16 am
Contact:

Browse Plugins. Too Many?

Post by The Sound Guy » Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:20 am

Hi

I've just bought Wavelab 7, and cannot work out how to page through my plugins. The entire screen fills up with plugins I can't figure out how to select anything with a name that start with any letter later than S. Please help.

The Sound Guy
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: Browse Plugins. Too Many?

Post by The Sound Guy » Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:29 am

Okay, so I got i. The trick is to manage the plugins and create separate folders to split the plugins into.

neilwilkes
Senior Member
Posts: 1078
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: Browse Plugins. Too Many?

Post by neilwilkes » Fri Oct 12, 2012 10:56 am

The Sound Guy wrote:Okay, so I got i. The trick is to manage the plugins and create separate folders to split the plugins into.
Which gets really old in a hurry - WaveLab uses it's own system, of course, and requires constant maintenance on that front.
On the positive side, it really did encourage me to get rid of stuff I don't use any longer - which there was a scary amount of - and the even worse ones...."what on earth did that do"?
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request

Patrick Schoenbach
Junior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 4:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Browse Plugins. Too Many?

Post by Patrick Schoenbach » Sat Mar 16, 2013 8:32 pm

I fight with this one as well, right now.

I must admit, I simply don't get it, as there would be an easy fix for this major problem:
  1. Taking into account subfolders in the VST path and turning them into submenus in the plugin list.
  2. Using a scrollable menu instead of a multi-column one.
Of course, one still could do better, but basically, after that change, all would be fine!
Regards / Gruß,
Patrick
http://www.klangexzellenz.de

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest