Pre-Gap 20ms by default - can this be changed?

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
bluedog
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:57 pm
Contact:

Pre-Gap 20ms by default - can this be changed?

Post by bluedog »

Hello!

I'm in WL7 Audio Montage with 'Automatic Crossfades' active. I make a selection in a clip. Then I hit 'DEL' - now a second Clip is created, automatically crossfades into the first one, the selection is gone - So far, so good :)
The resulting Pre-Gap of the second clip is always 20ms - can this behaviour be changed in any way, globally or clip-wise? For critical cuts 10ms or so would be better under certain circumstances.

Thanks in advance,
Oliver

PG
Moderator
Posts: 8048
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Pre-Gap 20ms by default - can this be changed?

Post by PG »

Yes, this is possible:
2013-01-23_22-47-34.png
(43.74 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Philippe

bluedog
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Pre-Gap 20ms by default - can this be changed?

Post by bluedog »

Thank you Philippe! :D

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests