"Remaining" time when processing does not show any value

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
User avatar
Johnny B Richman
Member
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:12 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

"Remaining" time when processing does not show any value

Post by Johnny B Richman » Wed Jan 30, 2013 12:33 pm

See the picture. I don't recollect any situation where the "Remaining" field would show any value at all.
remaining.jpg
(27.62 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Win7 x64 SP1, Intel Core i7-2600K 3,4 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4-B3, RME Fireface 400, MIDISport 4x4, MSI GeForce GTX 1060 + 2x HP ZR2440w displays
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, WaveLab 9.5.50, HALion 6

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7190
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: "Remaining" time when processing does not show any value

Post by PG » Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:06 pm

I can't reproduce this. With what process does it happen, for instance?
Philippe

User avatar
Johnny B Richman
Member
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:12 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: "Remaining" time when processing does not show any value

Post by Johnny B Richman » Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:27 pm

Basically every time I render e.g. when Elapsed / Remaining is shown attached at the bottom of the screen (as seen in the first screenshot).
However when in a floating window (see this second screenshot) both info is shown.
time stretch.jpg
(18.27 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Win7 x64 SP1, Intel Core i7-2600K 3,4 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4-B3, RME Fireface 400, MIDISport 4x4, MSI GeForce GTX 1060 + 2x HP ZR2440w displays
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, WaveLab 9.5.50, HALion 6

User avatar
Arjan P
Senior Member
Posts: 2557
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:28 pm
Contact:

Re: "Remaining" time when processing does not show any value

Post by Arjan P » Wed Jan 30, 2013 7:59 pm

It looks like there is not enough room in the bottom bar section in your original picture, where there's a vertical bar limiting the space. Can't check at my workstation right now where this vertical bar is at, or if it's there at all. Strange.
--- "If anyone owes it all to Bach, it's God" - Emil Cioran ---
SOFT: (All 64 bit) | WaveLab 10.0.10 | Cubase 10.0.50 | HALion 6.0 | Win10 Pro - SoundCloud
HARD: i7-950 | Asus P6TD | 30GB | Tascam DM-3200 | DigiMax48 | Midisport 8x8 - SoundByte Studio

User avatar
Johnny B Richman
Member
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:12 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: "Remaining" time when processing does not show any value

Post by Johnny B Richman » Wed Jan 30, 2013 8:37 pm

I was thinking the same way about that vertical line e.g. not providing enough space for showing the value...
Win7 x64 SP1, Intel Core i7-2600K 3,4 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4-B3, RME Fireface 400, MIDISport 4x4, MSI GeForce GTX 1060 + 2x HP ZR2440w displays
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, WaveLab 9.5.50, HALion 6

User avatar
Johnny B Richman
Member
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:12 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: "Remaining" time when processing does not show any value

Post by Johnny B Richman » Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:46 am

PG?
Win7 x64 SP1, Intel Core i7-2600K 3,4 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4-B3, RME Fireface 400, MIDISport 4x4, MSI GeForce GTX 1060 + 2x HP ZR2440w displays
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, WaveLab 9.5.50, HALion 6

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7190
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: "Remaining" time when processing does not show any value

Post by PG » Mon Mar 04, 2013 6:14 am

You'll tell me if that's solved in the next version.
Philippe

User avatar
Johnny B Richman
Member
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:12 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: "Remaining" time when processing does not show any value

Post by Johnny B Richman » Mon Mar 04, 2013 11:37 am

PG wrote:You'll tell me if that's solved in the next version.
By "next version" you mean WL8, or WL7 update?
Win7 x64 SP1, Intel Core i7-2600K 3,4 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4-B3, RME Fireface 400, MIDISport 4x4, MSI GeForce GTX 1060 + 2x HP ZR2440w displays
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, WaveLab 9.5.50, HALion 6

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7190
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: "Remaining" time when processing does not show any value

Post by PG » Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:05 pm

WL8
Philippe

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest