Wavelab 7 and CMC AI controller

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
Lippi
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:29 pm
Contact:

Wavelab 7 and CMC AI controller

Post by Lippi » Wed Feb 27, 2013 5:54 pm

Hi PG! I've just got a CMC AI controller (primarily for Cubase) and basically it works great with Wavelab. I have a few questions though regarding it's usage. First of all, will it be possible to switch the Dim LED function as in Cubase in an update, sometime. The second thing is the Volume control. In a mastering software I don't think that it is a good idea to adjust the master volume in the master rack, instead it would be great to adjust a control volume for the listening level somehow, as in Cubase. The third thing is programming the buttons of CMC AI in Wavelab. I would like to reprogram the F4 button for dropping markers, but it seems that it is not possible.
Cubase 10, Wavelab 9.5, Dorico 3, Halion 6, HSO, Virtual Guitarist 2, Padshop Pro, Arturia V Collection, Komplete 11 Ultimate, Sibelius 7, TC Powercore PCIe(2x), UAD 2 Octo and Quad USB, Quad PCIe, Gigabyte Z68, I7 2600K, 16GB G.Skill, Sapphire HD6570 Ultimate, RME Firaface UFX

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7174
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 7 and CMC AI controller

Post by PG » Thu Feb 28, 2013 8:44 am

For F4, you should be able to do it from Options > Customize commands.
Buf for this to work, you have also to set this CMC device as the device for MIDI shortcuts, in Options > Remote Devices.
Philippe

Lippi
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 7 and CMC AI controller

Post by Lippi » Fri Mar 01, 2013 12:10 am

Unfortunately the Insert Generic Marker command (Ins button on the keyboard) cannot be found in the Customize Commands list, it seems you cannot assign MIDI command for it.
Cubase 10, Wavelab 9.5, Dorico 3, Halion 6, HSO, Virtual Guitarist 2, Padshop Pro, Arturia V Collection, Komplete 11 Ultimate, Sibelius 7, TC Powercore PCIe(2x), UAD 2 Octo and Quad USB, Quad PCIe, Gigabyte Z68, I7 2600K, 16GB G.Skill, Sapphire HD6570 Ultimate, RME Firaface UFX

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7174
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 7 and CMC AI controller

Post by PG » Fri Mar 01, 2013 8:09 am

In fact, it's there:
2013-03-01_08-08-49.png
(46.35 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Philippe

Lippi
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 7 and CMC AI controller

Post by Lippi » Fri Mar 01, 2013 8:57 pm

Thank you PG it's working indeed. I was looking for it in the Options > Customize commands as you wrote in your first post. I didn't realize that there was a Customize commands in the Marker menu as well. (The Help Content gives not too much information on this.) Regarding my first question in this topic, will be possible some time to switch on the Dimmer LED function in CMC units in Wavelab? In dark studio situation it's quite useful.
Cubase 10, Wavelab 9.5, Dorico 3, Halion 6, HSO, Virtual Guitarist 2, Padshop Pro, Arturia V Collection, Komplete 11 Ultimate, Sibelius 7, TC Powercore PCIe(2x), UAD 2 Octo and Quad USB, Quad PCIe, Gigabyte Z68, I7 2600K, 16GB G.Skill, Sapphire HD6570 Ultimate, RME Firaface UFX

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest