Feature Request: SRC on the fly when auditioning

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
User avatar
timmyboylad
Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 8:25 pm
Location: Loleta California
Contact:

Feature Request: SRC on the fly when auditioning

Post by timmyboylad » Wed Mar 27, 2013 1:07 am

I think this has been mentioned before.

When Auditioning files in Wavelab, you get an error message if your auditioning a file below the card's sample rate

The audio card output could not be set to this sample rate: 22050 Hz
Either the device does not support this sample rate, or it is in slave-mode and its sample rate cannot be changed by WaveLab.

Cubase has no problems auditioning files like this.

I have a huge sound effects library and it is mucho inconvenient to have to convert a file just to hear if it's the one I'm looking for.

Thanks
Desktop: Cubase Pro 9.0.30 Wavelab Pro 9.1, Halion 6, Presonus StudioLive 24.4.2AI, CPU Intel Core i7 3.4gHz, Motherboard Asus P8z77-v LX, 16gb RAM, Video Card MSI R5450 (no fan), PSU Zalman ZM600 HP, Zalman Reserator 1 liquid cooled system, Windows 10 x64 Home Premium, Pro Tools 12.7.1, Waves Mercury Native 9

Laptop: MacBook Pro (15 in), 2.4 gHz Intel Core i7, 8 gb RAM, OSX El Capitan 10.11.6, Presonus Firestudio Mobile, Presonus StudioLive 24.4.2AI, Philips DVD+-RW SDVD 8820 SATA drive, Wavelab Pro 9.1, Cubase Pro 9.0.30, Halion 6, Pro Tools 12.7.1, Waves Mercury Native 9

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7174
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature Request: SRC on the fly when auditioning

Post by PG » Wed Mar 27, 2013 7:57 am

You could insert the Crystal Resampler in the Master Section.
Philippe

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests