Render/saving multiple files(copies)

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
NLofN
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 7:58 am
Contact:

Render/saving multiple files(copies)

Post by NLofN » Mon Oct 28, 2013 11:59 am

Hi :)
I'm doing quite a lot digitizing session (from 1/4" tape,or other analog sources), and often ending up with a edited file in WL. From there I've to make several different copies(version) out of that digitized file, e.g: one "original" in 24b/96khz,one for CD 16b/44.1khz,and two mp3's e.g 40kb mono and 128kb stereo. Is there any way in WL 7 to set up a kind of Render list? As will let me choose all the versions I want out of my one file in the workspace, and then hit "Render", and go on doing other stuff in the meanwhile... :)
Sound engineer@ the National Library of Norway, using
Win 7 Enterprise 64-bit,Intel Quad core i5,8 Gb RAM and Wavelab 8.5.

PG
Moderator
Posts: 6643
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Render/saving multiple files(copies)

Post by PG » Mon Oct 28, 2013 1:03 pm

Do you mean you want to render a single file to multiple formats?
Philippe

NLofN
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 7:58 am
Contact:

Re: Render/saving multiple files(copies)

Post by NLofN » Mon Oct 28, 2013 1:18 pm

Yes, in one go.. kind of: setting up a list with, e.g five different formats(out of the one file I've just edited), and then pressing "Render all" or something..:-)
Sound engineer@ the National Library of Norway, using
Win 7 Enterprise 64-bit,Intel Quad core i5,8 Gb RAM and Wavelab 8.5.

PG
Moderator
Posts: 6643
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Render/saving multiple files(copies)

Post by PG » Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:17 pm

This is not currently possible, even in 8. But this is under consideration.
Philippe

NLofN
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 7:58 am
Contact:

Re: Render/saving multiple files(copies)

Post by NLofN » Mon Oct 28, 2013 3:11 pm

Ok,will be greatful if it could be implemented in the coming (updates)/versions.. :-)
At the same time, it would be nice to reach that functionality from the Batch file conversion menu as well :-)
(in the preservation/Library buisness this would be an major advantage! )
Sound engineer@ the National Library of Norway, using
Win 7 Enterprise 64-bit,Intel Quad core i5,8 Gb RAM and Wavelab 8.5.

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests