Page 1 of 1

Time Ruler Units

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2013 7:58 pm
by dan47987
Units only go down to a millisecond.

I've just upgraded from my much loved wavelab lite which went down to 1000ths of a millisecond.

I need that extra detail to work out super accurate bpms. Can this "upgraded" version display the more detailed units?

Desperate Dan

Re: Time Ruler Units

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2013 8:08 pm
by Arjan P
What version exactly did you upgrade to? Since this is the WL7 forum..

Re: Time Ruler Units

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 5:13 pm
by dan47987
I've got Wavelab Elements 7, so I think I'm on the right forum.

I upgraded to the latest release after posting, but no change.

Re: Time Ruler Units

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:41 pm
by -steve-
Wow. 1/1000000th of second? One millionth of a second. That's so amazing. At 192k sample rate that's 1/5th of a sample. Wow.

Re: Time Ruler Units

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 8:10 pm
by dan47987
I think at CD quality, one sample is around 23 millionths of a second.

In wavelab 7, around 50 samples have the same time.

Its just a case of having the ruler at the top show the required detail when you drill down to maximum zoom.