Installing a plugin (SoundSoap 2)

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
JonA
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 1:23 pm
Contact:

Installing a plugin (SoundSoap 2)

Post by JonA » Sat Mar 08, 2014 8:00 am

According to the User Guide for BIAS SoundSoap 2, the program can be used as a plugin within a VST compatible program. I would like some guidance on how to do this within WL 7. Thanks.
(Windows 7)

User avatar
Arjan P
Senior Member
Posts: 2523
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Installing a plugin (SoundSoap 2)

Post by Arjan P » Sat Mar 08, 2014 1:05 pm

Is there a .dll file with the plugin? Then this should be placed in the appropriate directory, which I don't know by heart, but you can find within Wavelab where the plugins are. It's also possible that the installation of SoundSoap has already placed the .dll in a common VST directory, you can point Wavelab to that directory (but it should be one that is already known by WL).

One more thing; it is important that the plugin is of the right VST version. IIRC, WL7 already needs VST3 plugins.
--- "If anyone owes it all to Bach, it's God" - Emil Cioran ---
SOFT: (All 64 bit) | WaveLab 9.5.50 | Cubase 10.0 | HALion 6.0 | Win10 Pro - SoundCloud
HARD: i7-950 | Asus P6TD | 30GB | Tascam DM-3200 | DigiMax48 | Midisport 8x8 - SoundByte Studio

JonA
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Installing a plugin (SoundSoap 2)

Post by JonA » Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:45 am

Many thanks. I've found my way to Options -> Plug-in organization, but no mention there of SoundSoap. Cannot find any directory on my hard drive, using the start menu search box. Any more detailed suggestions appreciated. Thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest