Many files to work on

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
tyglat
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:37 pm
Contact:

Many files to work on

Post by tyglat » Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:44 pm

Hi!
I have maaaaany similar files to make the same procedure on each:
1. Load to Wavelab
2. Time stretch (to 65%)
3. Change level (to 4)
4. Save as…
Do I have to do it manually on each and every file wasting my time and nerves?? Or is there a way to make it easier and “machanically”?

User avatar
Arjan P
Senior Member
Posts: 2523
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Many files to work on

Post by Arjan P » Wed Apr 02, 2014 1:38 pm

This is what the batch processor is for.
--- "If anyone owes it all to Bach, it's God" - Emil Cioran ---
SOFT: (All 64 bit) | WaveLab 9.5.50 | Cubase 10.0 | HALion 6.0 | Win10 Pro - SoundCloud
HARD: i7-950 | Asus P6TD | 30GB | Tascam DM-3200 | DigiMax48 | Midisport 8x8 - SoundByte Studio

tyglat
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Many files to work on

Post by tyglat » Thu Apr 03, 2014 9:54 am

I'm totally new to the WaveLab, and audio processing generally, can anybody help me step by step and explain like to a baby :oops: how to use batch processor?
Huge thanx in advance

tyglat
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Many files to work on

Post by tyglat » Thu Apr 10, 2014 5:13 pm

So, what do I have to do to make Batch Process available? After opening WaveLab7 I go to Tools, but Batch Process is gray, and I can't run it...
After I open some audio file(s) in Wavelab, Batch Process remains gray, so that I still can't open it :/

PG
Moderator
Posts: 6641
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Many files to work on

Post by PG » Thu Apr 10, 2014 5:22 pm

Look for "Batch Processor Workspace" in the documantation.
Philippe

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest