Moving Wavelab from Windows to Mac

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
Eloise
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 1:11 pm
Contact:

Moving Wavelab from Windows to Mac

Post by Eloise » Thu May 21, 2015 1:13 pm

Hi,

I installed Wavelab 7 on my PC and now want to move it to my Mac. Does anyone know if it is possible to do so?

Thanks!

User avatar
Chris Dobbs
Member
Posts: 690
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving Wavelab from Windows to Mac

Post by Chris Dobbs » Thu May 21, 2015 1:44 pm

You can install from http://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id=d ... _wl700&L=1 Connect your licensed USB key and you should be all set. Happy Recording!
Chris Dobbs
Application Specialist
Steinberg US Support

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Eloise
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 1:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving Wavelab from Windows to Mac

Post by Eloise » Thu May 21, 2015 3:42 pm

Thanks Chris!

I successfully downloaded it onto my mac but seem to require an activation code. Can I only get this from my PC if I uninstall it there?

Eloise
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 1:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving Wavelab from Windows to Mac

Post by Eloise » Thu May 21, 2015 3:46 pm

Thanks Chris!

I managed to install Wavelab but I think I need an activation code for it to be installed. Do I need to uninstall Wavelab from my Windows to get one?

Eloise
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 1:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving Wavelab from Windows to Mac

Post by Eloise » Thu May 21, 2015 4:11 pm

Thanks Chris!

Unfortunately I don't have a licensed USB key any longer. Is there any way I can make a new one? I have registered my Wavelab with Steinberg. Do I also have to uninstall it from my PC to activate it on my Mac?

User avatar
Chris Dobbs
Member
Posts: 690
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving Wavelab from Windows to Mac

Post by Chris Dobbs » Fri May 22, 2015 8:26 pm

For Wavelab 7, you would connect your licensed USB key for the program. If you are referring to Wavelab Elements 7, that would be a different installer file and you would then reactivate through your MySteinberg account.
Chris Dobbs
Application Specialist
Steinberg US Support

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

User avatar
Arjan P
Senior Member
Posts: 2474
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving Wavelab from Windows to Mac

Post by Arjan P » Mon May 25, 2015 1:55 pm

And don't forget to intall the latest e-Licenseer software on your Mac (if indeed we're talking full Wavelab with a USB-key).
--- "If anyone owes it all to Bach, it's God" - Emil Cioran ---
SOFT: (All 64 bit) | WaveLab 9.5.40 | Cubase 10.0 | HALion 6.0 | Win10 Pro - SoundCloud
HARD: i7-950 | Asus P6TD | 30GB | Tascam DM-3200 | DigiMax48 | Midisport 8x8 - SoundByte Studio

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest