why can't you point the grand at the sound sets?

All topics on The Grand 3
Post Reply
Norbury Brook
Member
Posts: 763
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:40 am
Contact:

why can't you point the grand at the sound sets?

Post by Norbury Brook » Sun Aug 11, 2013 4:20 pm

this is really frustrating, I've copied all my old data from my old hard drives to new ones on my new machine. reinstalled the actual grand but it wont let me navigate to where the sounds are, there's no function to tell it where to look fro the sounds.

I do not want to have to load all the DVD's AGAIN!!!!


MC
Asus X79 pro | 3930x @4.6 hex core | 32 gigs DDR3 | Crucial M4 SSD-win8 x64 | Samsung 840 SSDs | Spinpoint F3's | Poco | VSS3 DVR2 Non Lin | UAD 2| 2x MR 816 | UR824 | full CMC selection |2x Euphonix MC Mix | MC transport |Cubase 7|Nuendo 6 |Windows 8.1 x64

User avatar
Bane
Senior Member
Posts: 1728
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:57 am
Contact:

Re: why can't you point the grand at the sound sets?

Post by Bane » Sun Aug 11, 2013 10:28 pm

I thought next to each of the model choices there was a button for that? Or am I remembering incorrectly?
Asus R500A-RS52, Windows 8, 2.6gHz i5 -3230M, 6GB RAM,

Cubase Artist 7.0.6, Wavelab Elements 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, The Grand 3, Melodyne Essential, Superior Drummer, EZDrummer and Pop! EZX, Samson CO1, Yamaha P-35, Mackie MR5mk2 monitors, and more....

My tunes on: Soundcloud

Norbury Brook
Member
Posts: 763
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:40 am
Contact:

Re: why can't you point the grand at the sound sets?

Post by Norbury Brook » Wed Aug 14, 2013 6:22 pm

you're remembering incorrectly :)

I've pressed every button,clicked in every bit of empty space with left and right click, in both the stand alone and vst version but nothing!!


MC
Asus X79 pro | 3930x @4.6 hex core | 32 gigs DDR3 | Crucial M4 SSD-win8 x64 | Samsung 840 SSDs | Spinpoint F3's | Poco | VSS3 DVR2 Non Lin | UAD 2| 2x MR 816 | UR824 | full CMC selection |2x Euphonix MC Mix | MC transport |Cubase 7|Nuendo 6 |Windows 8.1 x64

User avatar
Bane
Senior Member
Posts: 1728
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:57 am
Contact:

Re: why can't you point the grand at the sound sets?

Post by Bane » Wed Aug 14, 2013 7:00 pm

This is what I was talking about.
thegrand3missingcontent.jpg
(105.21 KiB) Not downloaded yet
See anything like that?
Asus R500A-RS52, Windows 8, 2.6gHz i5 -3230M, 6GB RAM,

Cubase Artist 7.0.6, Wavelab Elements 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, The Grand 3, Melodyne Essential, Superior Drummer, EZDrummer and Pop! EZX, Samson CO1, Yamaha P-35, Mackie MR5mk2 monitors, and more....

My tunes on: Soundcloud

Norbury Brook
Member
Posts: 763
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:40 am
Contact:

Re: why can't you point the grand at the sound sets?

Post by Norbury Brook » Thu Aug 15, 2013 10:42 pm

yes I do, but nothing happens when I click on them.#

MC
Asus X79 pro | 3930x @4.6 hex core | 32 gigs DDR3 | Crucial M4 SSD-win8 x64 | Samsung 840 SSDs | Spinpoint F3's | Poco | VSS3 DVR2 Non Lin | UAD 2| 2x MR 816 | UR824 | full CMC selection |2x Euphonix MC Mix | MC transport |Cubase 7|Nuendo 6 |Windows 8.1 x64

Jan Neddermann
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 8:43 am
Contact:

Re: why can't you point the grand at the sound sets?

Post by Jan Neddermann » Tue Oct 15, 2013 4:03 pm

Hey,

Sorry for the late reply.
You really need to install the Grand 3 again using the DVDs.
The particular Models needs to be installed like a VST Sound Instrument Set.
You will find the models after the installation at the menu "Control Panel > Programms & Features".
Have a look at this screenshot:

Best regards,

Jan
Attachments
tg3.PNG
(33.49 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Jan Neddermann, Steinberg Tech Support
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Norbury Brook
Member
Posts: 763
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:40 am
Contact:

Re: why can't you point the grand at the sound sets?

Post by Norbury Brook » Sat Mar 22, 2014 12:33 pm

Thanks for the late reply, I was hoping not to have to do this as the sound banks are already there.



MC
Asus X79 pro | 3930x @4.6 hex core | 32 gigs DDR3 | Crucial M4 SSD-win8 x64 | Samsung 840 SSDs | Spinpoint F3's | Poco | VSS3 DVR2 Non Lin | UAD 2| 2x MR 816 | UR824 | full CMC selection |2x Euphonix MC Mix | MC transport |Cubase 7|Nuendo 6 |Windows 8.1 x64

Post Reply

Return to “The Grand 3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest