Grande se update?

All topics on The Grand 3
Post Reply
Rkmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 6:32 am
Contact:

Grande se update?

Post by Rkmusic » Tue Apr 07, 2015 12:13 am

I received the email for the activation code for the grand,when I enter the code all is good till the upgrade lincense part. Says there's nothing to upgrade from or something in that range,any ideas why am I missing something
mac pro 2010 -32g-OSX 10.12.6-Korg m3-Motif xs-Waves gold-Saffire pro 40-liquid saffire 56-Omnisphere-glyph drive-Ensoniq mr 76-Logic x-Cubase pro 9.5.30-pro tools 12

User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Grande se update?

Post by Makumbaria » Tue Apr 07, 2015 1:42 am

Are you trying to upgrade The Grand 3 SE to full version? Or it is something else? Can you be more specific?
Cubase Pro 10.0.5 / 6.5.5 / Cubasis 2.6 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC/PD / Cubase IC Pro 1.2.2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / Focusrite Scarlett 18i8
Dorico 1.2.10 / Halion 6.1.15 / Halion Sonic 2 / Padshop Pro 1.2.0 / HSO 1.0.1 / The Grand SE 3.1/

Ivory II Italian Grand / Ravenscroft 275 / Vienna imperial piano / Alicia Keys Piano / Addictive drums 2 & Keys / Ezdrummer 2 / Abbey Road Modern Drums / GPO 5 / Sampletank 3 SE / VSL / Bias amp & FX / Amplitube 3 & 4 / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 & 3 / PSP Audioware / Nugen Audio / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 & V10 / Softube / Toneboosters / NI / Neural DSP Darkglass ultra

Rkmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 6:32 am
Contact:

Re: Grande se update?

Post by Rkmusic » Tue Apr 07, 2015 2:13 am

I guess it's an update sorry little confused...I just purchase cubase 8 in the box version It came with the grand se.So I went to steinberg website,to see what the price would be from the grand se to the full version,so I bought the 50$ update,I'm I missing something?
mac pro 2010 -32g-OSX 10.12.6-Korg m3-Motif xs-Waves gold-Saffire pro 40-liquid saffire 56-Omnisphere-glyph drive-Ensoniq mr 76-Logic x-Cubase pro 9.5.30-pro tools 12

User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Grande se update?

Post by Makumbaria » Tue Apr 07, 2015 2:29 am

But The Grand 3 Se is not included in Cubase (You have only a demo for it). It is a different license.

You have two options:

1. Contact Steinberg Shop (Asknet), explain the situation and ask for a refund
2. Buy The Grand 3 SE license and then you can use the other code to upgrade to full version.
Cubase Pro 10.0.5 / 6.5.5 / Cubasis 2.6 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC/PD / Cubase IC Pro 1.2.2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / Focusrite Scarlett 18i8
Dorico 1.2.10 / Halion 6.1.15 / Halion Sonic 2 / Padshop Pro 1.2.0 / HSO 1.0.1 / The Grand SE 3.1/

Ivory II Italian Grand / Ravenscroft 275 / Vienna imperial piano / Alicia Keys Piano / Addictive drums 2 & Keys / Ezdrummer 2 / Abbey Road Modern Drums / GPO 5 / Sampletank 3 SE / VSL / Bias amp & FX / Amplitube 3 & 4 / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 & 3 / PSP Audioware / Nugen Audio / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 & V10 / Softube / Toneboosters / NI / Neural DSP Darkglass ultra

Rkmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 6:32 am
Contact:

Re: Grande se update?

Post by Rkmusic » Tue Apr 07, 2015 2:56 am

I wanted to buy it any way.do I lose money if I buy it (option 2)
mac pro 2010 -32g-OSX 10.12.6-Korg m3-Motif xs-Waves gold-Saffire pro 40-liquid saffire 56-Omnisphere-glyph drive-Ensoniq mr 76-Logic x-Cubase pro 9.5.30-pro tools 12

User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Grande se update?

Post by Makumbaria » Tue Apr 07, 2015 3:11 am

If you ask for a refund all money will be back.
If you decide to upgrade the price will be the same as for everyone.

Here is the link (look for The Grand 3 SE activation code):
http://www.steinberg.net/en/shop/access ... rials.html
Cubase Pro 10.0.5 / 6.5.5 / Cubasis 2.6 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC/PD / Cubase IC Pro 1.2.2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / Focusrite Scarlett 18i8
Dorico 1.2.10 / Halion 6.1.15 / Halion Sonic 2 / Padshop Pro 1.2.0 / HSO 1.0.1 / The Grand SE 3.1/

Ivory II Italian Grand / Ravenscroft 275 / Vienna imperial piano / Alicia Keys Piano / Addictive drums 2 & Keys / Ezdrummer 2 / Abbey Road Modern Drums / GPO 5 / Sampletank 3 SE / VSL / Bias amp & FX / Amplitube 3 & 4 / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 & 3 / PSP Audioware / Nugen Audio / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 & V10 / Softube / Toneboosters / NI / Neural DSP Darkglass ultra

Rkmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 6:32 am
Contact:

Re: Grande se update?

Post by Rkmusic » Tue Apr 07, 2015 4:51 am

Ok thanks will do. So there's a difference between demos and se version of software,I'm guessing you get a limited time of demos and se you get strip down version of the product?
mac pro 2010 -32g-OSX 10.12.6-Korg m3-Motif xs-Waves gold-Saffire pro 40-liquid saffire 56-Omnisphere-glyph drive-Ensoniq mr 76-Logic x-Cubase pro 9.5.30-pro tools 12

User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Grande se update?

Post by Makumbaria » Tue Apr 07, 2015 5:53 am

Yes. SE is a lower or simple version (but with a permanent license). The full license will give you everything.

Remember to activate SE license BEFORE trying to upgrade to full version.
Cubase Pro 10.0.5 / 6.5.5 / Cubasis 2.6 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC/PD / Cubase IC Pro 1.2.2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / Focusrite Scarlett 18i8
Dorico 1.2.10 / Halion 6.1.15 / Halion Sonic 2 / Padshop Pro 1.2.0 / HSO 1.0.1 / The Grand SE 3.1/

Ivory II Italian Grand / Ravenscroft 275 / Vienna imperial piano / Alicia Keys Piano / Addictive drums 2 & Keys / Ezdrummer 2 / Abbey Road Modern Drums / GPO 5 / Sampletank 3 SE / VSL / Bias amp & FX / Amplitube 3 & 4 / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 & 3 / PSP Audioware / Nugen Audio / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 & V10 / Softube / Toneboosters / NI / Neural DSP Darkglass ultra

Rkmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 6:32 am
Contact:

Re: Grande se update?

Post by Rkmusic » Thu Apr 09, 2015 12:20 am

Thanks for your help. All good now
mac pro 2010 -32g-OSX 10.12.6-Korg m3-Motif xs-Waves gold-Saffire pro 40-liquid saffire 56-Omnisphere-glyph drive-Ensoniq mr 76-Logic x-Cubase pro 9.5.30-pro tools 12

User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Grande se update?

Post by Makumbaria » Thu Apr 09, 2015 2:22 am

I'm glad to help.
Cubase Pro 10.0.5 / 6.5.5 / Cubasis 2.6 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC/PD / Cubase IC Pro 1.2.2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / Focusrite Scarlett 18i8
Dorico 1.2.10 / Halion 6.1.15 / Halion Sonic 2 / Padshop Pro 1.2.0 / HSO 1.0.1 / The Grand SE 3.1/

Ivory II Italian Grand / Ravenscroft 275 / Vienna imperial piano / Alicia Keys Piano / Addictive drums 2 & Keys / Ezdrummer 2 / Abbey Road Modern Drums / GPO 5 / Sampletank 3 SE / VSL / Bias amp & FX / Amplitube 3 & 4 / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 & 3 / PSP Audioware / Nugen Audio / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 & V10 / Softube / Toneboosters / NI / Neural DSP Darkglass ultra

Post Reply

Return to “The Grand 3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest