why no upgrade offer for Groove Agent 4 SE to Groove Agent 4

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
User avatar
rumlee
Member
Posts: 390
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 1:23 pm
Contact:

why no upgrade offer for Groove Agent 4 SE to Groove Agent 4

Post by rumlee »

why no upgrade offer for Groove Agent 4 SE to Groove Agent 4 full?
Cubase Pro 8.5.30, Wavelab Elements 9.0.35, Win 10 64 bit, cpu - Core i7-6700K 4 x 4 ghz quad core, DDR4-2666 32 GB RAM kingston hyperx fury, Nvidia Asus GTX 980 4 GB STRIX, SSD Samsung 950 pro 512 GB, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB, Seagate 1000 GB 7200rpm, Presonus Studio 192 interface + many VSTs...

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2878
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: why no upgrade offer for Groove Agent 4 SE to Groove Age

Post by Romantique Tp »

When you buy a Cubase license you're paying for the DAW, everything else included with it is just a free bonus, and can't be upgraded (except for Padshop, which can be upgraded to Padshop Pro at a big discount).
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

User avatar
rumlee
Member
Posts: 390
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: why no upgrade offer for Groove Agent 4 SE to Groove Age

Post by rumlee »

Romantique Tp wrote:When you buy a Cubase license you're paying for the DAW, everything else included with it is just a free bonus, and can't be upgraded (except for Padshop, which can be upgraded to Padshop Pro at a big discount).
Thank you for answering..

I do not think, that your answer explains it completely. As an owner of one of Steinbergs products, I think, that I am more eligible for an offer, than a completely new customer. Secondly, if you strip Cubase from all add on VSTs, than it would not be as attractive. I think, that Groove Agent 4 SE has awakened my interest towards the full version, so why not offer me a discount, as they do with Padshop Pro. I guess it's a matter of opinions...
Cubase Pro 8.5.30, Wavelab Elements 9.0.35, Win 10 64 bit, cpu - Core i7-6700K 4 x 4 ghz quad core, DDR4-2666 32 GB RAM kingston hyperx fury, Nvidia Asus GTX 980 4 GB STRIX, SSD Samsung 950 pro 512 GB, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB, Seagate 1000 GB 7200rpm, Presonus Studio 192 interface + many VSTs...

User avatar
jamescolah
Junior Member
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:02 pm
Contact:

Re: why no upgrade offer for Groove Agent 4 SE to Groove Age

Post by jamescolah »

Hi rumlee,

If you've subscribed to their newsletter you would have been informed of all their sale offers throughout the year!

I took advantage of their Valentine's Sale and purchased Groove Agent 4 and The Grand 3 for half price! :D

Check your inbox for their next sale! ;)

Kind regards

James Colah

http://www.jamescolahproductions.com/
http://www.facebook.com/jamescolahproductionsgb
http://www.twitter.com/jamescolah

User avatar
rumlee
Member
Posts: 390
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: why no upgrade offer for Groove Agent 4 SE to Groove Age

Post by rumlee »

jamescolah wrote:Hi rumlee,

If you've subscribed to their newsletter you would have been informed of all their sale offers throughout the year!

I took advantage of their Valentine's Sale and purchased Groove Agent 4 and The Grand 3 for half price! :D

Check your inbox for their next sale! ;)

Kind regards

James Colah

http://www.jamescolahproductions.com/
http://www.facebook.com/jamescolahproductionsgb
http://www.twitter.com/jamescolah
Thank you yes I see it now, I just didn't pay attention back then. I hope another opportunity comes.
Cubase Pro 8.5.30, Wavelab Elements 9.0.35, Win 10 64 bit, cpu - Core i7-6700K 4 x 4 ghz quad core, DDR4-2666 32 GB RAM kingston hyperx fury, Nvidia Asus GTX 980 4 GB STRIX, SSD Samsung 950 pro 512 GB, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB, Seagate 1000 GB 7200rpm, Presonus Studio 192 interface + many VSTs...

algiersmo
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 7:01 am
Contact:

Re: why no upgrade offer for Groove Agent 4 SE to Groove Agent 4

Post by algiersmo »

I know this is an old post but I would really like to see a nice discount for ga4 and halion in the very near future😁😁😁😁

User avatar
Mrhehon
Member
Posts: 335
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 2:02 am
Location: Valencia Spain.
Contact:

Re: why no upgrade offer for Groove Agent 4 SE to Groove Agent 4

Post by Mrhehon »

Just bought it half price.
Windows 10 pro
Cubase Pro 10
PC i7 920@2.67 GHz (10 years old but still doing it for me) 16GB ram
2xMR816 CSX FireWire Audio Interfaces
CC121 controller
Nektar P6

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests