GA 4 SE (Cymbals) Panning

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
Elias1957
Member
Posts: 486
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:34 pm
Location: Hamburg
Contact:

GA 4 SE (Cymbals) Panning

Post by Elias1957 »

Is there a way to pan each cymbal within GA4 (Acoustic Agent SE) SE? They're very closed to mid.
C10.5 Pro,WL Pro.10 / MacMini 2018 i7 32GB 10.15.4 RME UFX II KKS61MkII Maschine Mk3 LG38"curved / MacBookPro 2011 i7 10.13.4 8GB UR44
IPad Pro 2020/512GB Cubasis 3

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2878
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: GA 4 SE (Cymbals) Panning

Post by Romantique Tp »

Panning individual Acoustic Agent cymbals is only possible in the full version of Groove Agent 4, or while using the Nashville, Simon Phillips Studio Drums or The Songwriter's expansions. These give you full control over every mic they used to sample the drums.

Note that this limitation only applies to the Acoustic Agent SE. Beat Agent stuff can be panned freely.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Elias1957
Member
Posts: 486
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:34 pm
Location: Hamburg
Contact:

Re: GA 4 SE (Cymbals) Panning

Post by Elias1957 »

Thanks for your reply.
C10.5 Pro,WL Pro.10 / MacMini 2018 i7 32GB 10.15.4 RME UFX II KKS61MkII Maschine Mk3 LG38"curved / MacBookPro 2011 i7 10.13.4 8GB UR44
IPad Pro 2020/512GB Cubasis 3

rlebla
Junior Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 12:54 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: GA 4 SE (Cymbals) Panning

Post by rlebla »

Hi Romantic Tp,

It is possible in GA4SE to place the cymbals or any other instruments of the battery in a stereophonic panorama. This is done on the EDIT page in the MAIN or AMP tabulators. What should be understood is that the samples of the instruments of the drums are generally stereophonic. Some samples such as cymbals and Toms, for example, have a higher sound level on the left or right side, which can result in a variable intensity depending on the panorama chosen. One can consider that by default there is a pre-established stereophonic placement in a program or patches like 29 Min Jupiter for example. It is possible to modify this, but there are some limitations compared to a monophonic sample placed in the stereo field.

It is however possible to make monophonic a cymbal associated with a pad. There are 2 ways to proceed.

1. Record a mono audio track of the drum instrument as a C2 Crash 1 cymbal and place the instrument where you want it in the panorama.
2. Depending on the pad used, in the MAIN tab, it is possible to assign an audio output. You can use the outputs MASTER to Bus 16, and insert the MonoToStereo Plugin (Insert 1 i1) to make the mono output and place the desired panorama This is done via the MixConsole. If AGENT BUS 1 to 16 is selected, for example, BUS 16; It will be necessary to insert the Stereo Pan effect into Insert 1 of the Bus 16 of GA4SE and make the necessary settings to be mono and place the soundin the panorama.

I hope this can help.

Renel
Steinberg Cubase Pro 10 & UR22 Audio Interface.
Yamaha HS50M & AKG Reference Headphones K701
(Home setup with PC)

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests