Page 1 of 1

How to save all samples with a single instance of Groove Agent

Posted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 3:25 pm
by 40W
If I have 4 kits [agents] loaded, how can I export all 4 kits with samples or must I export each kit one by one which is unnecessarily time consuming? For example, is there no option when saving entire Groove Agent presets to 'save with samples'?

Thanks in advance.

Even a "no, this isn't possible" answer will suffice for closure.

Re: How to save all samples with a single instance of Groove Agent

Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 4:56 pm
by Romantique Tp
I forgot to reply to this. This is possible in Halion 6, but Groove Agent 4's Multi/Combi saving seems to be based on Halion Sonic, which isn't capable of saving samples with Multis.

You'll have to export each of the 4 kits with samples separately, then you can save a Multi to load all of them at once.

Re: How to save all samples with a single instance of Groove Agent

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 1:22 pm
by 40W
Thanks for confirming this. Hopefully they can add this in a future update. It makes exporting & saving multis less time consuming.