Expansion pack VST presets or Kit with patterns [solved]

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
User avatar
Bandini
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 2:12 pm
Location: Lidingö, Sweden
Contact:

Expansion pack VST presets or Kit with patterns [solved]

Post by Bandini » Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:28 am

Hi,

I bought Songwriter Essentials, and took a free trial of Nashville. Neither of these expansion packs added any VST presets to the list in Groove Agent SE. I can load kit, or load kit with patterns, but not load preset.

1. Is this behavior expected?
2. Is load preset different from load kit with patterns?

My GA SE version is 4.2.40
Last edited by Bandini on Thu Oct 19, 2017 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cubase Elements 10 · Windows 10

User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
Posts: 791
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Expansion pack VST presets or Kit with patterns

Post by Home Studio 87 » Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:47 pm

There is two Preset bank in each Expansion, one for Groove Agent SE and one for Groove Agent.. so if you use the Groove Agent Presets it does'nt work with Groove Agent SE. and some expansion have Xtra Kits.....
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 4x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 10 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / 24 Ch X-Touch / CMC Controllers / iPad 2&3 Lemur / Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 /

User avatar
Bandini
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 2:12 pm
Location: Lidingö, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Expansion pack VST presets or Kit with patterns [solved]

Post by Bandini » Thu Oct 19, 2017 9:34 pm

I got the solution from support:

Initialize preferences by renaming the %appdata%\Steinberg\Cubase LE AI Elements 8_64 folder.

I now have 149 factory presets in GA, instead of 117. Thank you!
Cubase Elements 10 · Windows 10

kbwills
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Expansion pack VST presets or Kit with patterns [solved]

Post by kbwills » Fri Dec 22, 2017 3:37 pm

I have a similar problem - installed Songwriter Essentials, but have only the Groove Agent bank available (no Groove Agent SE options. Cubase 9 has only the SE version active, so I cant get it to work. (Blues Essentials installed OK with both banks available, by the way. So it seems that Songwriter Essentials is at fault). Tried re-installing with 'for all users' option, but no change. Steinberg Support has not replied for 20 days... [I don't really understand how to do Bandini reply above]. Thanks if any advice. Regards

User avatar
Bandini
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 2:12 pm
Location: Lidingö, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Expansion pack VST presets or Kit with patterns [solved]

Post by Bandini » Tue Nov 13, 2018 4:09 pm

kbwills wrote:
Fri Dec 22, 2017 3:37 pm
[I don't really understand how to do Bandini reply above]
Hey,

Sorry, I only just realized you posted this way back in December. I hope you've solved your problem long ago, but I thought I'd give you (or anyone else browsing) a clearer response:
  • Close Cubase if it's running
  • Copy this: %appdata%\Steinberg
  • Paste in a Windows address bar
  • You should see a folder named Cubase LE AI Elements 8_64 (or your version if different)
  • Rename this folder to whatever you like
  • Start Cubase
Cubase Elements 10 · Windows 10

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest