How do you drag drop samples from Groove Agent 5 to Cubase?

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
40W
Junior Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 2:51 pm
Contact:

How do you drag drop samples from Groove Agent 5 to Cubase?

Post by 40W » Thu Nov 08, 2018 10:56 pm

One of the new features and reasons I purchased Groove Agent 5 was so that I could

"Drag and drop to Cubase -
Drag samples or MIDI grooves from Groove Agent to Cubase"

As noted in the new features section:
https://new.steinberg.net/groove-agent/new-in-5/

After looking in the manual and searching around the interface, I'm no closer to figuring this out. Should be as simple as dragging a sample or pad to Cubase right? It's not.

Am I missing something here? Appreciate any help with this. Thanks.
System: Windows 10 64bit [16GB Ram] i7

maggie
Member
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 1:08 pm
Contact:

Re: How do you drag drop samples from Groove Agent 5 to Cubase?

Post by maggie » Fri Nov 09, 2018 10:11 am

It is not possible to copy samples from the supplied library because they are copy-protected.
Cubase 10 pro, Halion 6, Groove Agent 5, Padshop Pro, Tone2 Electra 2, Tone2 Ultraspace, U-He Diva, U-He Presswerk, U-He Hive, Tubeohm Vintage, Virtual CZ, Arturia Solina V2, Arturia Analog Lab, Waldorf Nave, Synapse Dune 2, UVI Falcon, UVI Grand Piano Type D, AiR Xpand!2, KV331 Synthmaster, Steinberg UR22, Arturia Keylab 49 (Black Edition), Intel i7 2600, 16GB RAM, ASUS P8Z68-V/GEN 3, Windows 10 64bit

40W
Junior Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: How do you drag drop samples from Groove Agent 5 to Cubase?

Post by 40W » Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:18 pm

maggie wrote:
Fri Nov 09, 2018 10:11 am
It is not possible to copy samples from the supplied library because they are copy-protected.
I'm not trying to copy from the supplied library, I'm using my own kits & samples.
System: Windows 10 64bit [16GB Ram] i7

40W
Junior Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: How do you drag drop samples from Groove Agent 5 to Cubase?

Post by 40W » Mon Nov 12, 2018 8:05 pm

Can anyone help with this? I'm looking for the fastest way to get a sample from a pad in Groove Agent 5 to the sampler track so that I can play it multipitched. I think Groove Agents multipitched system is fiddly & flawed. I'm used to the MPC method of hit a command and any sound plays chromatically [16 levels]. Programs like Maschine did this by default.

In GA5, we have to assign extra pitched notes per sound and then mute those pads if they overlap with other pads which already have samples assigned. Not very intuitive at all.
System: Windows 10 64bit [16GB Ram] i7

User avatar
jamescolah
Junior Member
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:02 pm
Contact:

Re: How do you drag drop samples from Groove Agent 5 to Cubase?

Post by jamescolah » Tue Nov 13, 2018 12:57 pm

Hi 40W,

Simply draw or play and record the midi note of the sample you like on to a midi track, so for example if you like the kick on C1 draw or play and record in a C1 note and then drag it down onto the Sampler Track and you're done! ;)

Hope this helps?

Kind regards

James Colah
http://www.jamescolahproductions.com
http://www.facebook.com/jamescolahproductionsgb
http://www.twitter.com/jamescolah

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests