Groove Agent 5 dragging samples resets settings

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
salvattore001
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 4:06 pm
Contact:

Groove Agent 5 dragging samples resets settings

Post by salvattore001 » Mon Mar 25, 2019 11:06 pm

Hi.

i use the browser to select samples with the listen in place feature (which is great) but when i drag the new sample to the pad the pad resets its settings (volume, pitch, filter, etc) so what i was listening changes. is there a way to keep the previous settings?

thanks!

User avatar
kresbeatz
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 7:38 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Groove Agent 5 dragging samples resets settings

Post by kresbeatz » Fri Mar 29, 2019 11:57 am

I'm experiencing the same, it was default behavior for GA4 too. Steinberg need to add an option in the Preferences to preserve pad settings during sample switching or add simple "lock settings" button anywhere in the GUI.
i7-5820 / 32GB RAM + Benq 32" + RME UFX + UAD OCTO PCIe
Cubase 10.5, HALion 6, Absolute 4, WaveLab 9.5
Moog Sub 37 / Elektron Analog Keys / SE Boomstar 4075 / Clavia Nord Lead 4 / DSI Prophet-6 / Neve 1073LB x2, Strymon BigSky, Strymon Mobius
Expert Sleepers ES-3, ES-5 and ESX-8MD

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests