Groove Agent SE / Half Tempo

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
scottkane
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2019 12:55 pm
Contact:

Groove Agent SE / Half Tempo

Post by scottkane » Wed May 08, 2019 9:04 pm

Hi, I am a new user of Cubase 10 and I am trying to find a way to make Groove agent play half speed tempo
My project tempo is at 140 but I want the groove agent to be in half (70)
Can I do this in any way?

Thanks!

User avatar
jamescolah
Junior Member
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Groove Agent SE / Half Tempo

Post by jamescolah » Thu May 09, 2019 9:21 am

Hi scottkane,

Click on the HALF button!

See screenshot attached!

Kind regards

James Colah
http://www.jamescolahproductions.com
Attachments
Groove Agent - Half Time.png
(131.51 KiB) Not downloaded yet

scottkane
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2019 12:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Groove Agent SE / Half Tempo

Post by scottkane » Thu May 09, 2019 7:57 pm

Hello, and thanks. But that doesn't makes the pattern of Groove Agent SE, play half speed. It does nothing.
Very very discouraging. I am thinking to sell my recently purchased Cubase 10, and Cubase 8,5 used. I think I made a mistake getting back to it!

User avatar
jamescolah
Junior Member
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Groove Agent SE / Half Tempo

Post by jamescolah » Thu May 09, 2019 10:47 pm

Hi again scottkane,

I'm not sure why it's not working for you?

I dragged a 4 bar pattern into the timeline when it was set to NORMAL and then clicked on HALF and dragged the same pattern and it became 8 bars in length and obviously half the speed so please don't be discouraged as you've obviously done something wrong!

Try again!

Kind regards

James Colah

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest