Using Samplicity Bricasti IRs In Reverence

Discussions about VST Instruments and VST plug-ins from other manufacturers
Post Reply
User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
Posts: 1769
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Contact:

Using Samplicity Bricasti IRs In Reverence

Post by suntower » Mon Aug 15, 2016 5:50 am

I would like to use the Samplicity Bricasti free Impulse Responses Cubase Reverence.

So I downloaded the various WAV files and there are 'L' and 'R' stereo 'mono to stereo' WAV files, plus an M/S version in the 01 and 02 zips.

And then there are Quad versions (03 and 04 zips).

But Reverence only lets you import a single stereo WAV file. So:

Which do I use with Reverence? OR is Reverence not a good choice. If not, are there better choices? Waaaay back when I used SIR beta but I couldn't stand the latency. Not sure if I own any other convolution reverbs.

TIA
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Second: Sandybridge 16gb RAM 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase Pro 10, iCPro, WL9.5, Win 10
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, LASS, Embertone, Arturia, Waves, Soundtoys etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums

User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
Posts: 791
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Using Samplicity Bricasti IRs In Reverence

Post by Home Studio 87 » Mon Aug 15, 2016 6:15 am

stereo & quad
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 4x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 10 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / 24 Ch X-Touch / CMC Controllers / iPad 2&3 Lemur / Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 /

User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
Posts: 1769
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Contact:

Re: Using Samplicity Bricasti IRs In Reverence

Post by suntower » Mon Aug 15, 2016 6:20 am

But which file within the -folder-. Each folder, has -3- WAV files... 2 mono/stereo files and 1 mid-side. I was expecting a single -stereo- WAV file.

What am I missing?
Home Studio 87 wrote:stereo & quad
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Second: Sandybridge 16gb RAM 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase Pro 10, iCPro, WL9.5, Win 10
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, LASS, Embertone, Arturia, Waves, Soundtoys etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums

User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
Posts: 791
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Using Samplicity Bricasti IRs In Reverence

Post by Home Studio 87 » Mon Aug 15, 2016 6:26 am

yes i don't remember it was like that ...now I remember when I've done it into cubase and export the stereo file L+R into a single file then for quad I've mave a quad out system and export to a single file too....lot of work !
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 4x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 10 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / 24 Ch X-Touch / CMC Controllers / iPad 2&3 Lemur / Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 /

User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
Posts: 1769
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Contact:

Re: Using Samplicity Bricasti IRs In Reverence

Post by suntower » Mon Aug 15, 2016 6:34 am

Home Studio 87 wrote:yes i don't remember it was like that ...now I remember when I've done it into cubase and export the stereo file L+R into a single file then for quad I've mave a quad out system and export to a single file too....lot of work !
Too much work for me.
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Second: Sandybridge 16gb RAM 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase Pro 10, iCPro, WL9.5, Win 10
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, LASS, Embertone, Arturia, Waves, Soundtoys etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums

Post Reply

Return to “VST Instruments and Virtual Effects (general)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest