Where to put VST3 and AAX type of plugins whilst installing?

Discussions about VST Instruments and VST plug-ins from other manufacturers
Post Reply
zanshin777
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 12:45 pm
Contact:

Where to put VST3 and AAX type of plugins whilst installing?

Post by zanshin777 » Mon Mar 19, 2018 8:13 pm

Normally we put VST files to

Program Files - Steinberg - Cubase LE AI Elements 8 - VSTPlugins

Where to put

1) VST3 type of plugins?

(Program Files - Steinberg - Cubase LE AI Elements 8 - VST3) Right?

2) AAX

??

Thanks

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2990
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Where to put VST3 and AAX type of plugins whilst installing?

Post by Romantique Tp » Mon Mar 19, 2018 10:55 pm

VST 3 plugins are always installed into Program Files\Common Files\VST3 . This is part of the standard.

Pretty much all VST 3 plugins use installers, so you usually don't have to worry about this at all.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

Post Reply

Return to “VST Instruments and Virtual Effects (general)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest