All VST Instruments Times out .. still unsolved..

Discussions about VST Instruments and VST plug-ins from other manufacturers
Post Reply
wetstreet
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:01 pm
Contact:

All VST Instruments Times out .. still unsolved..

Post by wetstreet » Wed Sep 19, 2018 3:50 pm

was forced to switch on to win 10 , lost some hardware due to drivers, had this issue before , now after re installation ,. all the Vsti times out in a matter of minutes , some play at very low volume.. , tried to install the suggested Yamaha driver for this , the said driver will not install..
I am on Cubase Pro 9.5 , Absolute 3, Groove agent 4 , Halionsonic 1, and halion 4, was suggested on the forum to add speccy , added below..
hard ware used , Zoom R8 sound card , Evolution MK-361c , now running thru midi of Motu Microlite. only groove agent stock plays fine.. on patterns only .
ok unable to upload specks so here goes , Hardware Asus motherboard 8 core AMD 24 GB RAM

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3748
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: All VST Instruments Times out .. still unsolved..

Post by Prock » Wed Oct 17, 2018 5:10 pm

I wonder if your VSTs are installed on a different drive that is set to automatically sleep or hibernate to save power?

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.0.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Post Reply

Return to “VST Instruments and Virtual Effects (general)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest