cubase blacklist

Discussions about VST Instruments and VST plug-ins from other manufacturers
Post Reply
gsharpthhzi
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:59 pm
Contact:

cubase blacklist

Post by gsharpthhzi » Fri Aug 21, 2015 7:03 pm

hello!
cubase has blacklisted my kontakt 5 plugin.
i checked the file vstblacklist.xml, and indeed - kontakt5.dll appears there with 'true'.

i have tried to erase the file several times, but each time i lunch cubase after deleting the file - it creats it again!

how can i avoid from cubase to blacklist this dll?
im lost :cry: :cry: :cry:

please help!!

thnak you

User avatar
jamusic
Member
Posts: 664
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 6:49 pm
Location: An Hour East Of Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: cubase blacklist

Post by jamusic » Sat Oct 03, 2015 6:12 am

I use both Kontakt 4 & 5 without ever having that happen.

Have you been able to solve this yet?
-C7.5.4/8.0.4 -Win 7-x64 -Intel i7-2600k -ASUS P8Z68 V-Pro -Antec High Current 520w -16G RAM
-ASUS nVidia GeForce Video Card -Hyper 212+ Cooler -3 SSDs -1TB Black Caviar HD -2 1TB External USB 3
-TC Electronic SK 48 Audio Interface -Presonus StudioLive 16.4.2 Mixer -Roland UM-550 MIDI Interface
-Advanced Audio CM67se Mic -DBX 376 Tube Channel Strip Pre-Amp/Comp -ART DPS II Tube Pre-Amp
-Roland V-Piano -Yamaha P-200/88 key & Nektar Panorama P6/61 Keyboards -V-Drums/Roland TD-6
-4003 Rickenbacker Fireglow Bass -5 Guitars -4 Sound Modules -Way Too Many VSTs -Little To No Talent ;)


JmmusicmmR
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2015 4:49 am
Contact:

Re: cubase blacklist

Post by JmmusicmmR » Fri Jan 08, 2016 3:57 pm

Hello and thanks for any help !
I am using Cubase Le 5 with windows 7 64 bit. loaded BBE sonic sweet, set file paths but Cubase keeps blacklisting it.
What seems strange to me is that it was working just fine with my previous setup Windows XP.
Any thoughts?

User avatar
jamusic
Member
Posts: 664
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 6:49 pm
Location: An Hour East Of Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: cubase blacklist

Post by jamusic » Sat Jun 18, 2016 4:45 am

Older post now - wasn't ignoring you - just didn't see it.

That seems really odd that it would keep blacklisting it on one OS, and not on another.

Is this still happening?
-C7.5.4/8.0.4 -Win 7-x64 -Intel i7-2600k -ASUS P8Z68 V-Pro -Antec High Current 520w -16G RAM
-ASUS nVidia GeForce Video Card -Hyper 212+ Cooler -3 SSDs -1TB Black Caviar HD -2 1TB External USB 3
-TC Electronic SK 48 Audio Interface -Presonus StudioLive 16.4.2 Mixer -Roland UM-550 MIDI Interface
-Advanced Audio CM67se Mic -DBX 376 Tube Channel Strip Pre-Amp/Comp -ART DPS II Tube Pre-Amp
-Roland V-Piano -Yamaha P-200/88 key & Nektar Panorama P6/61 Keyboards -V-Drums/Roland TD-6
-4003 Rickenbacker Fireglow Bass -5 Guitars -4 Sound Modules -Way Too Many VSTs -Little To No Talent ;)


Post Reply

Return to “VST Instruments and Virtual Effects (general)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests