VST With Live VST Host Software - Not Cubase

Discussions about VST Instruments and VST plug-ins from other manufacturers
Post Reply
VmusicV
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 2:46 pm
Contact:

VST With Live VST Host Software - Not Cubase

Post by VmusicV » Fri Mar 18, 2016 10:22 pm

Hi,
I do some home recording and playing live. I have a desktop machine with Cubase 8 Pro and I really like a lot of the VST effects that come with it.

I just bought a Surface Pro 4 and I have Cantabile, which is a VST Host application for live performance.

Just Supposin'.......Is there a way to load or install just the VST plugins from Cubase into my Surface Pro 4?

Curious in Charlotte

User avatar
bluzkat
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 11:36 am
Contact:

Re: VST With Live VST Host Software - Not Cubase

Post by bluzkat » Fri Mar 18, 2016 11:10 pm

Nope, sorry I believe they only work in Cubase.
Peace...
bluzkat


i7 3770, 32 GB DDR3 RAM, Win 7 Pro 64 bit, nVidia GTX 650, Cubase Pro 8.5.15, Nektar P6

Post Reply

Return to “VST Instruments and Virtual Effects (general)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest