Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration DSP Studio MR816 CSX and MR816 X.
Post Reply
tadpole
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:49 pm
Contact:

Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by tadpole » Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:47 am

Hello new forum.

Ever since the MR816csx was first released I've been hoping that with an update, the audio hardware window and the plugin windows could have the option to be set as "always on top".

When opening any of these windows in Nuendo or Cubase, the main window (if maximized) gets messed up because these windows can't be set to always on top. It's a real pain and no one from Steinberg has EVER responded to this request! I was hoping that with the new forum, maybe someone will see this?

The MR816CSX is a wonderful unit. It's hard to believe that this short coming hasn't been addressed.

Is there a plan to add this feature to the mr816 in the future???

Tadpole
Windows 8 64/ Nuendo 6/ Wavelab 8/ The Grand 3/ Steinberg MR816csx/ Steinberg CC121/ Intel Core i7-3770 @3.40GHz/ 20 GB RAM/ NVIDIA Quadro NVS 290

BigDog
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by BigDog » Thu Dec 16, 2010 6:23 pm

+1
Windows 7 HP 64 bit/Q6600 quad core PC...6g ram
Cubase6...HSO...UAD1..MR816x/CC121../Axiom 49
ProteusX.....ViOne........BFD2......

User avatar
GIRO
Junior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 9:24 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by GIRO » Tue Dec 21, 2010 9:27 pm

1+
Lets have that...
Salvador Peláez
http://www.durotronik.com http://www.pristinestudio.com
System: ION - AMD 6 Core Phenom II 3.21ghz 16GB Ram
DAW: Nuendo 7 - Cubase Pro 9 - WL Pro 9 - HALion 6 - HALion Sonic 3 -
HW: MR816CSX - UR28M - UR824 - CC121 -

delta6six
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 8:25 pm
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by delta6six » Wed Jan 12, 2011 8:31 pm

+1 please
MR816CSX, MR816X, CC121, NUENDO4, NUENDO5 ,NUENDO6, NUENDO7, Dynaudio BM5A, TLM103

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 978
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by J-S-Q » Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:50 pm

++++++1,000

I started working on Cubase Windows (alongside the Mac version) about a year ago and this lack of 'Always On Top' options for certain windows is a source of major annoyance. I know nothing about computer programming but surely it can't be that much work to sort this out?

Other than that, I have to agree that the MR816 is a brilliant interface.

Many thanks in advance to the Steinberg team. :D
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

tadpole
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by tadpole » Tue Feb 08, 2011 12:39 am

Just installed v1.7 and this AOT issue still hasn't been addressed. IT'S DRIVING ME CRAZY!!!
Windows 8 64/ Nuendo 6/ Wavelab 8/ The Grand 3/ Steinberg MR816csx/ Steinberg CC121/ Intel Core i7-3770 @3.40GHz/ 20 GB RAM/ NVIDIA Quadro NVS 290

Norbury Brook
Member
Posts: 776
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:40 am
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by Norbury Brook » Wed Feb 09, 2011 12:30 pm

+1

MC
Asus X79 pro | 3930x @4.6 hex core | 32 gigs DDR3 | Crucial M4 SSD-win8 x64 | Samsung 840 SSDs | Spinpoint F3's | Poco | VSS3 DVR2 Non Lin | UAD 2| 2x MR 816 | UR824 | full CMC selection |2x Euphonix MC Mix | MC transport |Cubase 7|Nuendo 6 |Windows 8.1 x64

BigDog
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by BigDog » Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:49 pm

As well as in Cubase 6..............still not available.
Windows 7 HP 64 bit/Q6600 quad core PC...6g ram
Cubase6...HSO...UAD1..MR816x/CC121../Axiom 49
ProteusX.....ViOne........BFD2......

More Cowbell
Member
Posts: 327
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by More Cowbell » Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:27 pm

+1

tadpole
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by tadpole » Sun May 01, 2011 1:07 am

Still not available in version 1.7.1.

Does anyone from Steinberg read this?
Windows 8 64/ Nuendo 6/ Wavelab 8/ The Grand 3/ Steinberg MR816csx/ Steinberg CC121/ Intel Core i7-3770 @3.40GHz/ 20 GB RAM/ NVIDIA Quadro NVS 290

blue 9k
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by blue 9k » Tue Dec 11, 2012 5:59 pm

+1

(It's strange some posts have a quick aswer and others never have..
This is not a ridiculous issue.)

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1679
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by mozizo » Wed Dec 12, 2012 11:57 pm

+1... really overkill workflow and make me nervous
its like hide and seek game with this MR channel strip and reverb. :evil:
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 6 GA4 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1344
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by fenderchris » Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:18 am

Amazing - this thread is exactly two years old and nobody from Steinberg has ever responded to it!
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram, SSD drives.

Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10.2.10, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-6, Halion Sonic 3, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

tadpole
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by tadpole » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:28 pm

BUMP!!!!
Windows 8 64/ Nuendo 6/ Wavelab 8/ The Grand 3/ Steinberg MR816csx/ Steinberg CC121/ Intel Core i7-3770 @3.40GHz/ 20 GB RAM/ NVIDIA Quadro NVS 290

tadpole
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by tadpole » Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:47 pm

I was crossing my fingers with the new v1.7.5 update. My original post was in December 2010. My guess is that this is never going to happen!
Windows 8 64/ Nuendo 6/ Wavelab 8/ The Grand 3/ Steinberg MR816csx/ Steinberg CC121/ Intel Core i7-3770 @3.40GHz/ 20 GB RAM/ NVIDIA Quadro NVS 290

dr4kan
Junior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 10:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by dr4kan » Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:22 pm

I did not even understand the 1.7.5 update. I checked the release notes for the OSX version: basically they raised the minimum OSX requirements and they included an updated version of documentation in the package...that's it. :shock:
Cubase 7.5, Mac i7 16 GB ram (512 + 512 Samsung 840 pro), OSX 10.9.0
MR816X, Motu Ultralite, UAD 2, MCU Pro, CC121, Adam A7x, Axiom 49...

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1679
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by mozizo » Wed Oct 16, 2013 11:29 pm

dr4kan wrote:I did not even understand the 1.7.5 update. I checked the release notes for the OSX version: basically they raised the minimum OSX requirements and they included an updated version of documentation in the package...that's it. :shock:
the same for windows !
it looks as if they are making fun of MR owners after big update for UR series ..??!! very awkward acts from steinberg.. thanks for improving the manual u make our wishes finally come true with MR.. :roll: .
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 6 GA4 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

User avatar
StefK
Junior Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 2:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Please make the MR816 windows "always on top"

Post by StefK » Thu Oct 17, 2013 1:14 am

mozizo wrote:+1... really overkill workflow and make me nervous
its like hide and seek game with this MR channel strip and reverb. :evil:
+1
Cubase 9.x|Reason 10.x|Halion6,HSO]|NI Komplete 9|VI-Labs Ravenscroft275
WIN10|GA-Z370-G7|8086K|64Gb|SAMSUNG-970|Thunderbolt3|UAD-Apollo.X6
Win 7 |GA-X58|W3680|12Gb|SAMSUNG 850|ECHO-MIA
MacBook Pro|MR816:CSX| Maudio:FW410 | Line6:KB37

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg MR816”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests