ASIO Time Overload problem

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
wonderlandkid
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 7:24 pm
Contact:

ASIO Time Overload problem

Post by wonderlandkid » Mon Dec 19, 2011 7:49 pm

Hi guys,
I'm having a problem when I'm recording and mixing.
When I start a new production, using the "Electro Dance Production" for instance, the "ASIO Time Overload" LED-tube starts tweaking. It interferes with the recording, making my tracks hissing and sometimes even starts to slow down the speed and making severe obstructions to the tracks I've recorded.

Does anyone of you have experienced the same and know how to deal with it?

It's pretty frustrating.

Best wishes,
Martin

User avatar
jaslan
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3350
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: ASIO Time Overload problem

Post by jaslan » Mon Dec 19, 2011 7:54 pm

How is your system set up? What are the specs? What is your latency set at? Etc.
Sincerely,
J.L.
Last edited by jaslan on Mon Dec 19, 2011 7:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cubase Pro 10. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Fishman TriplePlay. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 4. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

User avatar
Strophoid
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4648
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ASIO Time Overload problem

Post by Strophoid » Mon Dec 19, 2011 7:54 pm

Make sure you have the correct ASIO driver selected in device setup, and if the problem persists, increase the latency (buffer size) in the ASIO driver untill the problem goes away.
Software: Steinberg Cubase Pro 8 64-bit.
Hardware: Intel i5 6600, 16Gb DDR3, Win7 64-bit
Mackie Onyx 1620i - Steinberg Midex 8 - Steinberg CC121.

My humble contributions to what could be considered music.

wonderlandkid
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 7:24 pm
Contact:

Re: ASIO Time Overload problem

Post by wonderlandkid » Mon Dec 19, 2011 8:02 pm

Thanks for your replys, guys.

how do I figure out to set/adjust the latency?

Martin

wonderlandkid
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 7:24 pm
Contact:

Re: ASIO Time Overload problem

Post by wonderlandkid » Mon Dec 19, 2011 8:05 pm

Latency set-up: Input: 22.540 ms. Output: 31.270 ms.

I'm using a stationary PC with CI2+ USB Interface.

User avatar
Strophoid
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4648
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ASIO Time Overload problem

Post by Strophoid » Mon Dec 19, 2011 8:33 pm

What version of Cubase are you using?
There should be a button in device setup just under where you select your ASIO driver to pop up the driver control panel, where you can adjust the latency.
Software: Steinberg Cubase Pro 8 64-bit.
Hardware: Intel i5 6600, 16Gb DDR3, Win7 64-bit
Mackie Onyx 1620i - Steinberg Midex 8 - Steinberg CC121.

My humble contributions to what could be considered music.

wonderlandkid
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 7:24 pm
Contact:

Re: ASIO Time Overload problem

Post by wonderlandkid » Mon Dec 19, 2011 9:38 pm

I have the button and adjusted the latency, both increasing and decreasing.
But it doesn't solve the problem.
could it be that I have too many files in the Cubase projects?
I haven't really deleted any takes, so perhaps I should clean-up in my projects.

User avatar
Bane
Senior Member
Posts: 1728
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:57 am
Contact:

Re: ASIO Time Overload problem

Post by Bane » Tue Dec 20, 2011 1:04 am

Hi,

Try increasing the latency all the way with the slider under your driver's control panel, which will reduce glitches. BTW, you didn't say which Cubase or driver you are using. If you're using the ASIO Duplex Driver, I don't remember it having a slider anyway. Make sure you are using either the CI2's included driver or this one http://asio4all.com/. To me, this sounds like you trashed your prefs or somehow reset your usual driver.
Asus R500A-RS52, Windows 8, 2.6gHz i5 -3230M, 6GB RAM,

Cubase Artist 7.0.6, Wavelab Elements 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, The Grand 3, Melodyne Essential, Superior Drummer, EZDrummer and Pop! EZX, Samson CO1, Yamaha P-35, Mackie MR5mk2 monitors, and more....

My tunes on: Soundcloud

Guest

Re: ASIO Time Overload problem

Post by Guest » Tue Dec 20, 2011 1:05 am

Did you update the drivers and firmware for the device?

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ramjet1962 and 1 guest