I don't want WL to start with an old montage

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
madsv
Member
Posts: 415
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 7:50 pm
Contact:

I don't want WL to start with an old montage

Post by madsv » Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:02 am

When I start WL it opens with a montage I'm finished with long time ago.
I've tried closing this montage and restart WL but it still loads. Furthermore it opens with a message saying
"An error has occurred. The file could not be written succesfully".
How do I stop WL from opening this montage and just start clean ?
TIA,
Mads
--
Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R (rev. 1.0) Socket LGA1366
Core i7 I7-920 8 MB
Kingston 6 G RAM
ATI XFX Radeon HD 5770 1GB
RME Fireface 800, Windows 10 pro.
Cubase 10,0.10, Wavelab 10, Sibelius 7.5, Dorico 3.10

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7318
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: I don't want WL to start with an old montage

Post by PG » Sat Feb 02, 2013 9:12 am

Close WaveLab, rename or move this montage, load WaveLab again.
Philippe

madsv
Member
Posts: 415
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: I don't want WL to start with an old montage

Post by madsv » Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:39 pm

yes, that stopped the montage from loading but I still get that error message.
Mads
--
Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R (rev. 1.0) Socket LGA1366
Core i7 I7-920 8 MB
Kingston 6 G RAM
ATI XFX Radeon HD 5770 1GB
RME Fireface 800, Windows 10 pro.
Cubase 10,0.10, Wavelab 10, Sibelius 7.5, Dorico 3.10

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7318
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: I don't want WL to start with an old montage

Post by PG » Sun Feb 03, 2013 6:30 am

I see. For some reasons, the path to your settings is write protected and WaveLab can't write the settings there. What is this path? You can find it on the first global preference tab.
Philippe

madsv
Member
Posts: 415
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: I don't want WL to start with an old montage

Post by madsv » Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:03 pm

you are right - as usual :-)
The path is
C:\ProgramData\Steinberg\WaveLab 7
and the whole steinberg folder was read only.
I changed permissions and the message is gone..
Thnx,
Mads
--
Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R (rev. 1.0) Socket LGA1366
Core i7 I7-920 8 MB
Kingston 6 G RAM
ATI XFX Radeon HD 5770 1GB
RME Fireface 800, Windows 10 pro.
Cubase 10,0.10, Wavelab 10, Sibelius 7.5, Dorico 3.10

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests