WL7 cuts abit from the start

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
emery
Junior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:08 pm
Contact:

WL7 cuts abit from the start

Post by emery » Thu Feb 28, 2013 7:32 pm

Hi PG,

I have noticed that my masters going through external plugin come out with milliseconds cut from beginning.

Is there a way around it?

Regards
Denis
www.Mastering.Lt

Hackintosh I7-7700K, Prism Sound Orpheus, Nuendo 8.1.10 , WL 8.5.20 , Acustica Audio, UAD2 Octo

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7322
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: WL7 cuts abit from the start

Post by PG » Thu Feb 28, 2013 8:44 pm

Using WaveLab 7.2.1?
Philippe

emery
Junior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:08 pm
Contact:

Re: WL7 cuts abit from the start

Post by emery » Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:07 pm

Yes of course:)
www.Mastering.Lt

Hackintosh I7-7700K, Prism Sound Orpheus, Nuendo 8.1.10 , WL 8.5.20 , Acustica Audio, UAD2 Octo

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7322
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: WL7 cuts abit from the start

Post by PG » Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:26 pm

One raw solution would be to insert some silence at the start (you can use the "Silence" plugin found in the Master Section).
Philippe

emery
Junior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:08 pm
Contact:

Re: WL7 cuts abit from the start

Post by emery » Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:47 pm

Yeah this would work, but I usually have all slots busy with plugins I use. Is it 10 slots max for plugins?

Would be cool if this could be set in program preferences, so I would have 1-2 seconds of silence every time without calling the plugin.

Why is it eating the first bits anyway?

Cheers
Denis
www.Mastering.Lt

Hackintosh I7-7700K, Prism Sound Orpheus, Nuendo 8.1.10 , WL 8.5.20 , Acustica Audio, UAD2 Octo

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7322
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: WL7 cuts abit from the start

Post by PG » Fri Mar 01, 2013 8:11 am

The external latency is not easy to find out.
Next WaveLab version has an improvement in this domain.
Philippe

emery
Junior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:08 pm
Contact:

Re: WL7 cuts abit from the start

Post by emery » Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:18 am

Yeah I understand, so looking forward to new upgrade. When is it planned?

Cheers
D
www.Mastering.Lt

Hackintosh I7-7700K, Prism Sound Orpheus, Nuendo 8.1.10 , WL 8.5.20 , Acustica Audio, UAD2 Octo

User avatar
da goose
Member
Posts: 342
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 3:35 pm
Contact:

Re: WL7 cuts abit from the start

Post by da goose » Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:44 pm

If you downgrade to 7.10 that problem is gone. It does the same thing to the end of the file, it stops with exactly the same missing as the start. Exactly the reason why i still use 7.10...

emery
Junior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:08 pm
Contact:

Re: WL7 cuts abit from the start

Post by emery » Sat Mar 02, 2013 4:26 pm

Ohh, thanks, I also had this feeling about ending.

But 7.10 has other problems I bet.

Cheers
D
www.Mastering.Lt

Hackintosh I7-7700K, Prism Sound Orpheus, Nuendo 8.1.10 , WL 8.5.20 , Acustica Audio, UAD2 Octo

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests