Mastering in S3

Discuss all Sequel related topics.
Post Reply
leo tolstoy
Junior Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 5:44 pm
Contact:

Mastering in S3

Post by leo tolstoy » Wed May 15, 2013 8:33 pm

I know that S3 is not designed to be used for final mastering - but i was wondering if anyone does use it to master tracks - if so what sort of setting are you using on compressors and the Maximizer?
I am fairly competent with mixing but want to a nice tight punchy sound when I Master - so any one any tips....I do not want to have to buy Wavelab - im sure for what I do there are ways to do it in Sequel 3.

thanks in advance

wodehouse
Member
Posts: 359
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Mastering in S3

Post by wodehouse » Wed May 22, 2013 5:57 pm

I know it's not quite what you want to hear but did you know there's an Elements version of Wavelab? That might be the most flexible approach once you have the Sequel mix finished.

leo tolstoy
Junior Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 5:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Mastering in S3

Post by leo tolstoy » Thu May 23, 2013 7:18 pm

Thanks for your reply Wodehouse, - i thought about buying wavelab but then i read that its taking people a long time to get to know it properly and get used to how to master properly i dont really want to spend a long time getting used to a new piece of software - so i thougt I'd ask otherr users of S3 - unforunately it doesn't look like people are using S3 to master in - ive got some pretty good settings so may just keep plodding away in S3.....unless anyone can convince me how good wavelab essentials is?

Post Reply

Return to “Sequel”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests