Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
inthedrink
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by inthedrink » Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:49 pm

Dear all - How the froggin' 'ell do you get this to work with LE? My device manager shows the inputs as active but not connected. Heeeeeeeelp!!!! (Please)

Guest

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by Guest » Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:52 pm

Which specific version of LE?

inthedrink
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by inthedrink » Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:55 pm

Ah - good point - LE5

Guest

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by Guest » Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:58 pm

Devices-Device Setup, select the ASIO driver, Devices-VST Connections, set up the correct input bus/es, then select that input on the audio track.

inthedrink
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by inthedrink » Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:03 pm

Sorry to sound like a total duffer but how do you set up the busses? Still coming up as not connected.

Thanks

inthedrink
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by inthedrink » Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:04 pm

device port still showing not connected

Guest

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by Guest » Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:16 pm

Which platform? Screenshot of Device Setup and VST Connections.

inthedrink
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by inthedrink » Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:37 pm

Windows 98. Screenshots attached as requested - thanks for this by the way!
Attachments

[The extension doc has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]


Guest

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by Guest » Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:41 pm

inthedrink wrote:Windows 98
Therein lies the problem.

I don't download files from forums. ;)

inthedrink
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by inthedrink » Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:43 pm

?

Guest

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by Guest » Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:46 pm

inthedrink wrote:?
Read the system requirements for LE5. Running LE5 on that OS is like trying to strap rollerskates on my 98yr. old grandmother.

User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5285
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by Split » Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:51 pm

Win 98 :lol: :lol: :lol:

This is the 21st century... isnt it?
??????Split
Cubase 10|MOTU 16A
Still at it... just!

inthedrink
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by inthedrink » Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:56 pm

Erm...meant XP. :oops:

Guest

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by Guest » Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:12 pm

The screenshots should be JPeg. They'll show directly in the thread.

User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5285
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by Split » Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:32 pm

mashedmitten wrote:The screenshots should be JPeg. They'll show directly in the thread.
Indeed, there is no way I'm going to download a word doc from an unknown source either!!!
??????Split
Cubase 10|MOTU 16A
Still at it... just!

inthedrink
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by inthedrink » Fri Feb 11, 2011 9:40 pm

How do you insert an image? Copy and paste not working.

inthedrink
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by inthedrink » Fri Feb 11, 2011 9:43 pm

jpegs attached
Attachments
screen 2.JPG
(123.02 KiB) Downloaded 36 times
screen 1.JPG
(92.51 KiB) Downloaded 36 times

Guest

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by Guest » Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:08 pm

On the Inputs tab of VST Connections, expand the plusses to the left of M1 and M2. In the Device Port column, select the specific port for the device.

inthedrink
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by inthedrink » Sat Feb 12, 2011 1:13 pm

It won't do it. There are no option to select correct bus.
Attachments
screenshot 3.JPG
(249.22 KiB) Downloaded 29 times

Guest

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by Guest » Sat Feb 12, 2011 1:44 pm

Stereo In Left and Right. What exact kind of interface is this?

inthedrink
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by inthedrink » Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:55 pm

Alesis io2 connected but using AISO from fender mustang and still won't work

Guest

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by Guest » Sun Feb 13, 2011 4:18 pm

Time for you to read the manual. If you really are this clueless and not just having a go at me then it's the only way you'll get up to speed.

Hagrid
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by Hagrid » Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:32 pm

mashedmitten wrote:
inthedrink wrote:?
Read the system requirements for LE5. Running LE5 on that OS is like trying to strap rollerskates on my 98yr. old grandmother.
Now that's funny!
On the Edge with Zildjian...

Setup:
CuBase AI5 (Came with my Yamaha Mixer)
Yamaha MG166CX-USB
CAD 7-Piece Drum Mic Kit
Windows 7
VST Audio System - ASIO DirectX Full Duplex Driver
USB Audio Codec

bluebob
Member
Posts: 548
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by bluebob » Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:53 pm

mashedmitten wrote: If you really are this clueless
I think this guy just likes to hear himself talk down to new users and spread misinformation. ie..le1 is better than le4 and that le4 needs to always be hooked to the net to run etc. all wrong! I loaded the 2 programs up and le4 blows le1 away. much better audio engine capable of 32bit export, I can tell le4 sounds alot less brittle, 8 inserts instead of 2, better vsti handling and more slots. less convoluted interface, much better sounding reverb, ya the gui's aren't pretty but they're coded better,etc etc, le4 even looks better, just a way better program hands down. and don't forget included halion with useable drums. and you don't need the net to run le4, once you authorize it you can delete all the internet junk and carry on.

anyway what you can try is to go to your audio prefs device setup as in your screenshot and on the top left is an arrow pointing left to a bar, it opens and refreshes all ports, its solved alot of issues
Bob
Trent River, Ontario

Guest

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Post by Guest » Sun Feb 13, 2011 7:42 pm

:roll: :lol:

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mogens4 and 0 guests