Cannot save presets

Post Reply
jforena
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 12:49 am
Contact:

Cannot save presets

Post by jforena » Thu Dec 05, 2013 1:19 am

I recently purchased LoopMash HD for the iPad and LoopMash for the iPhone. Neither one will let me save presets with iOS 7.04. When selecting "Save preset" the dialog does not let me enter text. No keyboard is available. Please advise. Thank you.

Details:

iPad 3 running iOS 7.04
iPhone 5S running iOS 7.04

User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
Posts: 1121
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Cannot save presets

Post by mr.roos » Sun Dec 15, 2013 8:20 pm

I have the same problem. Steinberg is not supporting this app at this point - this forum is not attended by any Steinberg people - and - the app is now free.

So in conclusion, Steinberg made an app that was designed for iOs5 (maybe iOs6?), and when Apple updated their OS to iOs7 the device no longer works properly. And Steinberg now gives the app away because they are done with it.

Did I miss anything? :evil:
Cubase 6.5 (6.5.5) and 5.5 (5.5.3), WaveLab Elements 9.5, iC Pro remote app, LoopMash HD, Win7 64-bit, Intel C2Q9550@2.83GHz, 8G ram, Radeon HD 6570, Gigabyte X48-DS5 MB, Mackie 1640i (FireWire), M-Audio Keystation 61es controller via an M-Audio Midi-Sport 1X1.

Post Reply

Return to “LoopMash”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest