Requests...

Post Reply
Spocken81
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:36 am
Contact:

Requests...

Post by Spocken81 » Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:45 am

I love the idea of LoopMash! It innovative design and workflow! Really nice!

However, as long you don't implement copy and paste, importing/exporting and midi support this will not be useful at all... Just something to play around with when you're bored, which works indeed! But I want to be able to use this on loops I've created in beatmaker or nanostudio for example then copy and paste it back!

Spocken81
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:36 am
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by Spocken81 » Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:55 am

Oh, and how cool would it be to be able to record on the tracks kinda like EverydayLooper...

A Flock Of Budgies
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 4:53 am
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by A Flock Of Budgies » Tue Mar 15, 2011 8:53 am

LoopMash is cool, but I would like to control the version in Cubase 6. :)

User avatar
crohde
Member
Posts: 782
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by crohde » Tue Mar 15, 2011 9:50 am

Hello Spocken81,

Thanks for your feedback! Your ideas match pretty much with the ideas we have in mind. :)
Best regards,

Carlos Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

User avatar
atlatnesiti
Junior Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:48 am
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by atlatnesiti » Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:13 am

How about iPad native support..?

User avatar
GroovinDJ
Junior Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 3:23 pm
Location: Great Britain, England, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by GroovinDJ » Tue Mar 15, 2011 4:48 pm

atlatnesiti wrote:How about iPad native support..?
I second that.

Was just about to buy it but I see it's iPod Touch/iPhone sized.
Cubase - Yamaha n12 - Ableton Live Suite - Reason - Sony Acid Pro - Adobe Audition - Sony Vegas - Virtual DJ - Traktor - Gizmolabs RPM

ltf3
Member
Posts: 365
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by ltf3 » Wed Mar 16, 2011 2:23 pm

GroovinDJ wrote:
atlatnesiti wrote:How about iPad native support..?
I second that.

Was just about to buy it but I see it's iPod Touch/iPhone sized.
+1 .... I assumed it would be iPad sized too. iPad for music apps please!

Lee
Lee

Cubase 8.5, Nuendo 8, Cubasis ( gotta luv it ), Arturia Audio Fuse, OS 10.12.6, Mac Mini Quad Core 2.6GHz i7, 16GB RAM, Intel Graphics 4000

Spocken81
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:36 am
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by Spocken81 » Wed Mar 16, 2011 6:31 pm

crohde wrote:Hello Spocken81,

Thanks for your feedback! Your ideas match pretty much with the ideas we have in mind. :)

SWEET!! :)

Looking forward to upcoming updates then...

Keep up the good work!

User avatar
atlatnesiti
Junior Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:48 am
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by atlatnesiti » Thu Mar 17, 2011 1:33 pm

Personally I don't care much about "copy/paste" feature but, apart from iPad compatibility, I would like to see saved LoopMash iOS projects available for importing into Cubase LoopMash plugin.
This feature alone would make iOS LoopMash a music tool rather than yet another toy to play around with ;)

metawops
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 6:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by metawops » Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:05 pm

LoopMash for iPhone is frickin' awesome!

But like all the folks here said: it really needs an update with just a few more features:
- EXPORT!
- Import
- mute/solo buttons for each of the 4 tracks directly on the main screen
- optional: share (on Twitter, Facebook etc.)

Plus I second the iPad version! In fact, I was very much surprised that LoopMash is iPhone/iPod touch only! The only reason I can imagine is: development was started long before the iPad was announced. But on the other hand: that would mean that LoopMash's development started over a year ago! Can't be true either.
Puzzler... For me, nothing is more obvious than using the bigger screen real estate of an iPad for almost any kind of app, especially music apps.

But because LoopMash is iPhone-only currently that means that we iPad fans will have to pay AGAIN for an iPad version ... :-( Please (hopefully) correct me, Steinberg, if I'm wrong!

User avatar
atlatnesiti
Junior Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:48 am
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by atlatnesiti » Fri May 06, 2011 11:02 pm

Hey Steiny, how is the iPad version going, or is it not going at all?

Mcboyyy
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by Mcboyyy » Fri Oct 28, 2011 6:02 pm

OOps did'nt see the request post...so here is mine...Panning of tracks!
kool...

No1DaBeats
Senior Member
Posts: 1308
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by No1DaBeats » Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:36 am

For all those who wanted the iPad version... Well, now it's here... and it's based on LoopMash 2...
Whatever... I want the LM 2 version on the iPhone, too. With an export functionality for the desktop version...
For me the iPad version is not the right thing! When I need a big screen I take my MacBook along to play around. I wanna
make loops on the go on my iPhone while I'm not able to work on a big screen.

Call it LoopMash 2 for iPhone and I'd pay for it again. Though it'd be nice when I'd not have to pay again for the in-app-purchases.

I hope this will be dropping soon. I'm desperately anxious for it.

Cheers!
Mac Mini (Mac OS X 10.8.5; Intel QuadCore i7 2,3GHz; 16GB RAM; 1600MHz Frontbus), Steinberg UR28M, Alesis M1 Active Mk2, AKG K271 Studio, Beyerdynamic DT 770 M, Focusrite ISA One, Shure SM7b, Yamaha KX 49, Steinberg CMC CH, PD, TP & QC, Steinberg Cubase Pro 9, WaveLab 8.0.2, HALion 6, HALion Sonic 3, Halion Symphonic Orchestra, Dark Planet, Neo Soul Keys, The Grand 3 (Version 3.1.0), Padshop Pro, Groove Agent 4, Native Instruments Komplete 9, Steinberg-Yamaha Vintage Channel Strip & Vintage Open Deck & Vintage Stomp Pack

------

Life is too short for realtime-bouncing..

zanoza
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 7:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by zanoza » Mon May 05, 2014 7:30 pm

LoopMash! Managed avtomatizatsii.Stav track record on all sygrayyu, then exported to all ... audiofayl.Vualya Reproduces!

zanoza
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 7:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by zanoza » Mon May 05, 2014 7:38 pm

LoopMash! Managed track record make export audio file

User avatar
Ricardo Garcia
Member
Posts: 427
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 10:30 am
Contact:

Re: Requests...

Post by Ricardo Garcia » Wed Jun 11, 2014 9:44 pm

Thanks a lot for your ideas & requests!

We discuss everything you guys come up with and will see what we can include in future versions! ;)

Greetings,
RG
Ricardo Garcia, Steinberg Apps Support
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Post Reply

Return to “LoopMash”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest