Cue light in ADR

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Cue light in ADR

Post by Bruese » Fri Aug 08, 2014 5:18 pm

Hallo Out there,

It is common use,at last in Germany, that in ADR Record Mode the cuelight(Rotlicht) lights up on the precount, to indicate the Talent that this time it is "Hot". Is there a Solution already in use?
Thanks

Robin Walsh
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am
Contact:

Re: Cue light in ADR

Post by Robin Walsh » Fri Aug 08, 2014 9:02 pm

Th Cue Light lights up different colours.. Yellow for rehearsal. Red for record. I think green for listen back. Will have to check

In ADR Settings: ADR Status Indicator
Nuendo 10.02 - Windows 10 - i9 9900K - nVidia GeForce 1060 - RME Raydat - Amphion

Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue light in ADR

Post by Bruese » Sun Aug 17, 2014 6:00 pm

Helloooooooooooooooooooo,

Nobody has this cuelight problem but me?
Can't believe it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tumppi Järnefelt
Member
Posts: 499
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue light in ADR

Post by Tumppi Järnefelt » Sun Aug 17, 2014 6:33 pm

Really sorry but what is the problem? Didn't understand.
As Robin stated when rehearsing, recording and reviewing a take there is a little square on top of the screen that lights up in different colors depending whether it is rehearsing, recording or reviewing...

Bye / Tumppi
Intel i7-7700 @3.6 GHz, Win10 home, 64bit
ADK laptop i7, Win7 64bit home
Nuendo 8.xx
Nuendo 10.xx
PT 12.5
RME FF800
DTouch
http://www.finnvox.fi/en/cinepost

Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue light in ADR

Post by Bruese » Wed Aug 20, 2014 10:00 am

Hello Tumppi,

I do not see any of your above described lights in any window. And by the way, I want to switch an external cue light, like a big red alert light.

Carsten

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2450
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Cue light in ADR

Post by Fredo » Wed Aug 20, 2014 10:25 am

The cue light indicators are present in the video output window.
They come on top of the video playout.

If you want to use an external cue light, then this is a solution.
http://www.outpostdistribution.com/punc ... Index.html

HTH
Fredo

Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue light in ADR

Post by Bruese » Wed Aug 20, 2014 5:23 pm

Thank you,

the cue light indicators are installed in 6.5, I've seen that now. And Fredo, I use one of the Punchlight units to switch our inhouse cue light system. The problem is, that in record it only executes the command when nuendo starts recording. But in ADR mode(recording) it is necessary that it executes the command when the playback starts, including the preroll time. That is to inform the actor that this loop will be recorded.
Maybe Steinberg could support them in updating the Punchlight software. I have already talked to them about this issue.

Carsten

jvamos
Junior Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 5:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue light in ADR

Post by jvamos » Thu Nov 06, 2014 6:58 pm

Any updates on this?

Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue light in ADR

Post by Bruese » Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:30 am

Hello jvamos,

I have contacted punchlight serveral times but they have not jet changed the sw. Maybe the Nuendo ADR business is to small to invest for them in a sw update.

Carsten

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1342
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Cue light in ADR

Post by fenderchris » Tue Nov 11, 2014 4:23 pm

Bruese wrote:Thank you,

the cue light indicators are installed in 6.5, I've seen that now. And Fredo, I use one of the Punchlight units to switch our inhouse cue light system. The problem is, that in record it only executes the command when nuendo starts recording. But in ADR mode(recording) it is necessary that it executes the command when the playback starts, including the preroll time. That is to inform the actor that this loop will be recorded.
Maybe Steinberg could support them in updating the Punchlight software. I have already talked to them about this issue.

Carsten
It seems that Nuendo must be sending a command that Punchlight interprets when recording actually starts, so would it not be a relatively simple matter to add an option to Nuendo that would send the same command when playback starts, in ADR mode?
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2450
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Cue light in ADR

Post by Fredo » Tue Nov 11, 2014 5:03 pm

I seem to remember that Max had a solution for this.
Drop 'em an email with my compliments: max at redfacilities dot com


Fredo

Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue light in ADR

Post by Bruese » Mon Nov 24, 2014 9:18 pm

Hello Fredo,

the solution Max uses is YELLOW in rehearsal and RED in record, but the preroll in record is not supported.
Carsten

User avatar
Fonojet
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 12:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue light in ADR

Post by Fonojet » Sat Aug 25, 2018 9:53 am

And still not being worked on till version 8! :cry:

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests