From Cubase to Nuendo

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
ProMusic27
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 5:52 pm
Contact:

From Cubase to Nuendo

Post by ProMusic27 » Tue Oct 28, 2014 2:20 pm

Hi folks...

It is kind of stupid to ask this, but as I am feeling stupid (lol), will ask anyway...

Is there anyway to "crossgrade" from Cubase to Nuendo?

Thank you a lot.

Peace.
Mauricio Monteiro - São Paulo - Brasil

User avatar
ManChicken
Junior Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: From Cubase to Nuendo

Post by ManChicken » Wed Oct 29, 2014 4:28 am

Yes, if by "crossgrade" you meant "buy a Nuendo license at full price and then try and sell your Cubase license to someone else" :evil:

ProMusic27
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 5:52 pm
Contact:

Re: From Cubase to Nuendo

Post by ProMusic27 » Wed Nov 05, 2014 4:15 pm

ManChicken wrote:Yes, if by "crossgrade" you meant "buy a Nuendo license at full price and then try and sell your Cubase license to someone else" :evil:
Oh, I see... Bad news than... :(
Mauricio Monteiro - São Paulo - Brasil

neilwilkes
Senior Member
Posts: 1078
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: From Cubase to Nuendo

Post by neilwilkes » Sun Nov 09, 2014 3:49 pm

It cannot hurt to try - why not write some emails?
The worst that can happen is they will say "no"....
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request

User avatar
Heiner Einbier
Member
Posts: 231
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 9:25 pm
Contact:

Re: From Cubase to Nuendo

Post by Heiner Einbier » Mon Nov 10, 2014 10:31 pm

I need both, so the issue has never arisen here. However, it's a very good question.
I don't know how others handle it though. Does AVID have a crossgrade option from ProTools LE to ProTools HD?
ASUS/Intel Z270 chipset - Core i7-7700K CPU 4.2GHz - 32GB RAM
RME Fireface UCX, current driver
BlackMagic DeckLink MiniMonitor SDI, current driver
AVID Artist mix, current driver
Windows 10

Asus Notebook Core i7 5500U 12 GB RAM
Windows 10

Nuendo 10
Cubase Pro 10

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3839
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: From Cubase to Nuendo

Post by MattiasNYC » Mon Nov 10, 2014 11:13 pm

Heiner Einbier wrote:I need both, so the issue has never arisen here. However, it's a very good question.
I don't know how others handle it though. Does AVID have a crossgrade option from ProTools LE to ProTools HD?
I believe so, even though "LE" is dead and there is now "PT verX" and "PT verX HD". It's the only reasonable thing to do. You buy PT LE and want to move up = you tie yourself into a higher cost bracket. You end up spending more money. It's good for Avid, but it's also "good" for the consumer because at least an upgrade path exists which is potentially cheaper than selling LE used and buying HD new.
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

User avatar
Adam_Bove
Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 4:29 am
Contact:

Re: From Cubase to Nuendo

Post by Adam_Bove » Tue Nov 11, 2014 9:15 pm

Remember:

Cubase = Music Production

Nuendo = Post Production

They are completely different applications. Don't mess with the system!!!
Intel Core 2 Quad | Windows 10 64bit | Nuendo 8.3.0 | Cubase 10.0.10

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest