Nuendo 4 to 6

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
humstah
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 5:12 am
Contact:

Nuendo 4 to 6

Post by humstah » Mon Dec 08, 2014 5:29 am

My apologies if there already is an extensive thread on this subject...

I produced music via Nuendo from 2004-2009. Long story short, its been 5 years since I've touched Nuendo, let alone the notion of returning to music production. However I've recently decided to return to what I enjoyed most.

I'd like to get some input on Nuendo 4 vs 6. I'm running on windows 8.1 so I'm guessing Nuendo 4 isn't an option? Is 6 similar or drastically different than 4? I understand that either way I'll basically have to relearn the program as its been 5 years. Is Nuendo 6 my only option? Will the learning curve, if any, be too high? Is there a Nuendo 4 version for windows 8.1? The steinberg lists Nuendo 6.5 at $1700? How did the price inflate so drastically?

Thanks for the help. As you can tell from my questions, I'm quite eager and nervous to get back into the game.

Bernard Focquet
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:00 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 4 to 6

Post by Bernard Focquet » Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:09 am

You should be able to upgrade from v4 to v6.5 for less than a full license.
Nuendo 10.x, Cubase Pro 10.x, Wavelab Pro 9.x
PCs Win7/Win10 x64, Sony DMX-R100, RME Digiface, TC Powercore, MCU Pro

humstah
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 5:12 am
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 4 to 6

Post by humstah » Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:34 pm

Thanks. The problem is I lost all the information.

My main concern is the transition from 4 to 6.

Getalife2
Member
Posts: 574
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 4 to 6

Post by Getalife2 » Tue Dec 09, 2014 2:21 am

If you are doing only music, as opposed to post, you might just go with Cubase 8 Pro. But for a couple of features specific to Nuendo that I've become accustomed to, I would.

As far as all the information, all you need is your license dongle.
N10.0.20 - i7 5960X/32 GB at 4.3GHz with x7 SSDs - Win 7/64 - 2x RME MADI - 3X UAD-2 Quad - VEP

humstah
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 5:12 am
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 4 to 6

Post by humstah » Thu Dec 11, 2014 4:11 am

Thanks.

I just feel more comfortable with what I'm accustomed to. As for the license, I don't have it. So if I'm upgrading then it costs $400 but if I'm buying entirely it will cost me $1700?

Bernard Focquet
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:00 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 4 to 6

Post by Bernard Focquet » Thu Dec 11, 2014 9:24 am

If you don't have a license, you'll have no other choice than to buy a full one.
Nuendo 10.x, Cubase Pro 10.x, Wavelab Pro 9.x
PCs Win7/Win10 x64, Sony DMX-R100, RME Digiface, TC Powercore, MCU Pro

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests