VST connect SE Camera found but no video

All topics on the VST Connect products and Studio Pass
Post Reply
blimpo
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 4:48 pm
Contact:

VST connect SE Camera found but no video

Post by blimpo »

Camera works in Skype as a check. I quit Skype completely to be sure Skype released it. The camera light comes on in VST Connect and it is selected but no video. Any ideas?

User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
Posts: 2159
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Contact:

Re: VST connect SE Camera found but no video

Post by BriHar »

Just a thought, does your video card support, and do you have OpenGL 2?
Do you have Quicktime 7.1 or higher installed?
Here from the Operation Manual (Pg.983 q.v.):
"To check if your video equipment is capable of playing back a video from within Cubase, open the Video Player page in the Device Setup dialog. If your system does not meet the minimum video requirements, a corresponding message will be displayed."
"...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61."

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase Pro 10.5.20 - 64bit | Cubase AI 10.5 | WaveLab 9.0.10 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | UR44 | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Contour Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 14GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 10 Pro 64 Bit

blimpo
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 4:48 pm
Contact:

Re: VST connect SE Camera found but no video

Post by blimpo »

Thanks for the idea. The video plyer window opens without an eror message.
The camera light tunrs on when using VST Connect se3 but no image is seen. The software "thinks" its working.
Is there something with video overlay that got corrupted?

User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
Posts: 2159
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Contact:

Re: VST connect SE Camera found but no video

Post by BriHar »

I'm requesting this thread be moved to the VST connect forum. You should have better response to your problem there.
;)
"...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61."

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase Pro 10.5.20 - 64bit | Cubase AI 10.5 | WaveLab 9.0.10 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | UR44 | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Contour Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 14GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 10 Pro 64 Bit

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1184
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: VST connect SE Camera found but no video

Post by musicullum »

blimpo wrote:Thanks for the idea. The video plyer window opens without an eror message.
The camera light tunrs on when using VST Connect se3 but no image is seen. The software "thinks" its working.
Is there something with video overlay that got corrupted?
When you click the cogwheel in VST Connect, there are various settings. One is "Video Device" which should be set to your camera - is that so? If yes, pls let us know what camera model you use.
musi

blimpo
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 4:48 pm
Contact:

Re: VST connect SE Camera found but no video

Post by blimpo »

Problem solved by using an old imaged backup of C drive. Something must have corrupted whatever video overlay Cubase uses. No problem with Skype so that made it confusing. Perhaps someone might suggest a way to check the video elements rather than do the entire reload from image backup?

QuickTime was up to date as were the NVIDIA drivers. Anyway - it keeps my resolve to do image backups every time new software is added and confirmed working.

spanax
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 3:41 pm
Contact:

Re: VST connect SE Camera found but no video

Post by spanax »

Please give details on how you solved the issue.
I am having the same problem. Performer can see me, i cannot see him.
Thanks

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1184
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: VST connect SE Camera found but no video

Post by musicullum »

make sure that in the settings (cogwheel), Performer tab, the Performers' cam is selected under "video device".
musi

Post Reply

Return to “VST Connect”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest