Nuendo 6.5 VST Connect Menu Missing

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
carlosaudio
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:56 pm
Contact:

Nuendo 6.5 VST Connect Menu Missing

Post by carlosaudio » Thu Mar 05, 2015 3:27 pm

I bought VST connect Pro 3 for nuendo 6.5.4 and the vast connect menu is not there??? anyone with this issue?? is there a way to solve it???

MixMike
New Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 6.5 VST Connect Menu Missing

Post by MixMike » Sun Mar 08, 2015 11:07 pm

Hi there,

same issue here. I'm running Nuendo 6.5.40 64 bit and installed the new VST Connect Pro 3. The plugins are there and seem to be working, but I don't have the mentioned submenu either.

Digging a little bit deeper it seems that the application extension which most probably provides the application level integration service of VSTConnect Pro 3 does not seem to be loaded correctly or recognized or just not working correctly. This is a separate component which is installed into C:\Program Files\Common Files\Steinberg\Shared Components and is named vstconnectpro.dll. I would have expected it to be found in the Module Cache file, but there is no entry about it, just the VST Connect Pro with the classes for the 3 audio plugins.

Cheers
Mike
Intel Core i7 | Win 7 x64 | 32 GB RAM | Motu 828 mk3+8pre | BM DeckLink Studio | M-Audio Axiom / MidiSport
Nuendo 10 | WaveLab 9.5 | HALion 6 | GA 4 | TG 3 | Steinberg Houston
Avid Media Composer 2018 | NI Komplete Ult. | BFD3 | Omnisphere 2 | Arturia VC | Waves | loads of other fx+sounds

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1402
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 6.5 VST Connect Menu Missing

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Mon Mar 09, 2015 12:17 pm

I'm on the test version, but I cannot get it work either...
Main machine: Hexacore 3.3 Cheese grater with USB3 and RME Raydat, 48GB RAM, Radeon HD 7970, Caldigit FASTA USB C, Intensity Pro, macOS 10.14
Avid ProTools S3

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1402
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 6.5 VST Connect Menu Missing

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Mon Mar 09, 2015 1:14 pm

And if I try to go the manual way Nuendo crashes as soon as I insert the VST Connect PRO plug into an input channel.
Main machine: Hexacore 3.3 Cheese grater with USB3 and RME Raydat, 48GB RAM, Radeon HD 7970, Caldigit FASTA USB C, Intensity Pro, macOS 10.14
Avid ProTools S3

User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 810
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 6.5 VST Connect Menu Missing

Post by Matthias Quellmann » Thu Mar 12, 2015 10:04 am

Hi all,

we have uploaded a new version of VST Connect Pro 3 that will fix the issue with Nuendo 6.5.40.

You can find the new installers here:
http://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id=d ... _pro_3&L=1

Sorry for the inconvenience.
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest