Cubase 8 and Alesis MasterControl

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
herbsteiner
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:23 am
Contact:

Cubase 8 and Alesis MasterControl

Post by herbsteiner »

Since Update to 8.010 my Alesis MasterControl and Cubase don't cooperate correctly anymore. Usind the Bank button I could jump from the Input-channels to the Outline-channels easily. This doens't work anymore. Does anybody have the same problem or can anybody offer help?
Thanks Herbert

Expat
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 10:35 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8 and Alesis MasterControl

Post by Expat »

Ever since I upgraded to Cubase 8, my Master Control reads back all commands, but will not receive any inputs. In other words, useless. I have written twice to Steinberg, but no reply . This is not just the latest update, but all versions, so far, of Cubase 8.

Expat
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 10:35 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8 and Alesis MasterControl

Post by Expat »

I am not sure about the Bank button, but I have solved the no-input problem. Obvious really; it was necessary to turn on MasterControl In, in the midi section which was not activated and turned to "off". So I ticked it to "on", and "activate", and now it works in both directions. I have not yet tried all the buttons.

firestonem1
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 2:34 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8 and Alesis MasterControl

Post by firestonem1 »

Cubase 8.0.20 still does not work with my Alesis MasterControl. Cubase 7.5 works just fine.

The sound card plays sound. When opening a new track, the faders move. But the transport buttons don't work. The channel is not selected when touching a fader. The other strange behavior is that the midi out activity flashes about once a second constantly. Sometimes it is off, but when I hit play in the Cubase transport bar, it then pings midi out activity constantly.

I am at my wits end. I don't understand what is different. I am using the exact same setup.

The other strange thing is that I can see Midi In Activity when I play notes on my Axiom 61, but it does not play any sound on any of the channels' VSTs.

So I am dead in the water. No Mastercontrol and no way to play my midi VST instruments. I have reinstalled the drivers for the Axiom 61 and the Mastercontrol. But it does not do anything.

I am using the exact same setup works with Cubase 7.5. I keep hoping than an update for Cubase 8 pro will fix it.

What can I do?

ridethenight
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 2:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8 and Alesis MasterControl

Post by ridethenight »

I got problems too with Cubase 8
Channel1 (Cubase) is at Fader 6 (at MasterControl).

Is there any chance to fix those problems?

duke2
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 11:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8 and Alesis MasterControl

Post by duke2 »

Got the same Problem .
I can change it, that the Fader 1 is operating the right track, but even if I save it, the next time i start cubase it is away and the same as before ....

ceh
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 7:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8 and Alesis MasterControl

Post by ceh »

Hello,
I've got also issues with Cubase 8.5 Pro and Alesis Master Control.
In my case I can't control the parameters for Pan, Send1 and Send2 by selcting the related bank on the hardware. Once I've pressed the button to select Send* and turn the knob it changes the input bus. If I press the button for Pan it changes values of routing to anywhere.
Any comment?
cheers,
ceh
Cubase Pro 10.5.20 . Win 10 Pro .
i7-5820K 6*3,3 GHz . Asus X-99A . 64 GB Corsair DDR4 2133MHz .
ASUS ROG Strix Nvidia GeForce RTX2060 6G GDDR6 . Samsung C49RG94 49" WQHD Monitor .
Samsung 850 Pro SSD 256GB . Samsung 850 Pro SSD 1 TB . Samsung 860 Pro 2 TB .
RME UFX II . Focal Shape 65 .

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests