(Fixed) Hidden Status Line reappears when track is added/removed

Use this forum for an overview of collected issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
djw
Senior Member
Posts: 1644
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

(Fixed) Hidden Status Line reappears when track is added/removed

Post by djw »

1. Click Window Layout button in project window
2. Make sure "Status Line" is unchecked
3. Add, remove, duplicate, or hide an Instrument or MIDI track
-> Result = Status Line reappears

For this reason it has no use to disable the Status Line, because common track operations will make it reappear again.

Demonstration

See technical specifications in signature.
Last edited by djw on Sun Dec 15, 2019 5:46 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Guillermo
Moderator
Posts: 511
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Hidden Status Line reappears when track is added/removed

Post by Guillermo »

Hello,

Cannot reproduce, please make sure you have the latest version of Cubase Pro 8 installed.

Best regards,
GN
Guillermo Navarrete, Online Product Specialist
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, SoundCloud and Google+!

djw
Senior Member
Posts: 1644
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: Hidden Status Line reappears when track is added/removed

Post by djw »

Hi,

This was demonstrated on version 8.0.20.

User avatar
Guillermo
Moderator
Posts: 511
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Hidden Status Line reappears when track is added/removed

Post by Guillermo »

Hello,

Please start Cubase in safe mode and try it again.

Best regards,
GN
Guillermo Navarrete, Online Product Specialist
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, SoundCloud and Google+!

djw
Senior Member
Posts: 1644
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: Hidden Status Line reappears when track is added/removed

Post by djw »

I will, but even if that would make it work, doesn't this indicate that there's something wrong with the code? The visibility of the info line shouldn't be linked to these operations at all.

User avatar
Guillermo
Moderator
Posts: 511
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Hidden Status Line reappears when track is added/removed

Post by Guillermo »

Hello,
djw wrote:I will, but even if that would make it work, doesn't this indicate that there's something wrong with the code? The visibility of the info line shouldn't be linked to these operations at all.
Yes, it shouldn't but I cannot reproduce it on the Mac, so it could be the preferences or PC only I will have to wait for other users to reproduce it on the PC or I should try it next week as well.

Best regards,
GN
Guillermo Navarrete, Online Product Specialist
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, SoundCloud and Google+!

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9670
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Hidden Status Line reappears when track is added/removed

Post by -steve- »

The status line is opening because you have the Studio turned on and it's not connected. This was a feature introduced in 8.0 I think.

BTW, The videos you are posting don't run in Chrome. Use Licecap instead, its gif animations can be opened in any browser.
independent manufacturer rep (not a Steinberg employee)
[safe mode] [cubase manual] [score editor manual]

djw
Senior Member
Posts: 1644
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: Hidden Status Line reappears when track is added/removed

Post by djw »

SteveInChicago wrote:The status line is opening because you have the Studio turned on and it's not connected. This was a feature introduced in 8.0 I think.

BTW, The videos you are posting don't run in Chrome. Use Licecap instead, its gif animations can be opened in any browser.
I see, that eliminates the problem. I wouldn't say it's the most intuitive way, but at least it works like it should now.

I'll try out Licecap.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest