AAF please

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
ltf3
Member
Posts: 423
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:15 pm
Contact:

AAF please

Post by ltf3 » Wed Dec 17, 2014 3:03 am

Hi

Cubase can't be "Pro" without AAF import ... hell I have iPad apps which implement AAF!

Please modernize . OMF is deprecated and unsupported.

Thanks
Lee

Cubase 8.5, Nuendo 10, Cubasis ( gotta luv it ), Arturia Audio Fuse, OS 10.13.6, IMac Quad Core 3.2 GHz i7, 32GB RAM, Radeon Graphics 4GB

User avatar
Greg Houston
Member
Posts: 213
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 12:56 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by Greg Houston » Wed Dec 17, 2014 3:05 am

+1
Image i7 3.4G Quad-Core, 16Gb, Win 10

User avatar
beatpete
Senior Member
Posts: 1059
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by beatpete » Fri Dec 19, 2014 12:25 am

A must!
Comp1: Windows 10 64 bit, Asus X99-A USB 3.1, I7 5930K (running at 4500 MHz), 32 gb Corsair Vengeance DDR4 ram, Radeon HD5450 graphics, RME Digiface, Steinberg UR824 and MR816x (X2)
(connected to Digiface), Cubase 9.5.10 64bit
Comp 2: Windows 7 64bit, I5 3450,16 gb ram, VEPro.

ltf3
Member
Posts: 423
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:15 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by ltf3 » Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:57 pm

Bump

It's really important !
Lee

Cubase 8.5, Nuendo 10, Cubasis ( gotta luv it ), Arturia Audio Fuse, OS 10.13.6, IMac Quad Core 3.2 GHz i7, 32GB RAM, Radeon Graphics 4GB

Altostratus
Member
Posts: 245
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:52 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by Altostratus » Sat Mar 14, 2015 11:24 am

I just scored 45 minutes of music for a TV show. The editor sent me the final edit of all the music tracks in AAF format so I could check everything before mixing. There was no way Cubase "Pro" 8 could read this, so I had to download and install the ProTools 11 trial, open the AAF there, export an OMF and import that into Cubase. How "pro" is that? This is ridiculous. Do I need to buy PT in order to handle basic stuff such as this? Nuendo is beside the point here, I don't need advanced audio post-production software because I'm not mixing the program. I just need to compose to video and AAF import is an absolute necessity when doing that.
MASTER: Cubase Pro 10.0.20, iMac 27 2015 i7 4.0 (17,1) 24gb RAM, OS X 10.14.3, RME Fireface UC. SLAVE: Mac Pro 2009 Quad 2.66 (4,1), 28gb RAM, OS X 10.11.6, Vienna Ensemble Pro 6, samples on OWC Accelsior SSD.

User avatar
Carlo
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:14 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by Carlo » Tue Mar 17, 2015 1:17 am

+1

MHoughton
Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:00 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by MHoughton » Tue Mar 17, 2015 1:31 pm

I'd rather Cubase (and Nuendo) featured the full AA Translator conversion from any format. That would be amazing. But I'd settle for AAF!

roy_mattie
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:01 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by roy_mattie » Sun Mar 22, 2015 9:49 pm

+1
Primary - Intel i9, 3.8GHz x10 core, 64GB RAM | RedNet PCIeR Dante | Lynx Aurora 16 | Win 10
Secondary - Mac Pro 2010, 2.4Ghz x8 core, 64GB RAM | OSX 10.8.5
VEP Servers - Mac Mini server 2012 2.0 GHz i7, 16GB RAM x2 | OS X 10.8.5
Cubase 10.0.10

fetzu
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 1:54 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by fetzu » Mon Mar 23, 2015 1:55 pm

I'd also love for AAF support to be added to Cubase.

gydkym
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 8:22 am
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by gydkym » Sat May 16, 2015 8:44 am

+1
Please I need this. At pro level it shouldn't be too much of an ask.
Cubase 8.0.10|Mackie DXB|Dell Studio xps i7|Steinberg MR 816csx|The Liquid Channel|TLM 103

Tommy80
Junior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by Tommy80 » Wed May 20, 2015 7:21 am

+1
MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Late 2013) - OSX 10.12.5
NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2048 MB
Apogee Duet 2 - Steinberg UR824
Cubase Pro last version - Wavelab last version

User avatar
Starsprinkler
Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 2:35 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by Starsprinkler » Mon Dec 07, 2015 1:33 pm

Bump.

AAF import/export, it's already in Nuendo. It could just be enabled for Cubase too in Pro version, and they have a sellable feature for Cubase Pro 9...

User avatar
C.LYDE101
Member
Posts: 200
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 12:09 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by C.LYDE101 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 2:43 pm

As long the costs for this are kept seperate.(i.e. user pay principle) Not essential for everyone.
Btw - AAF was/is not an agreed std like the OMFI - would that make for more issues or less?
The objective of good design, whether products or services, is to …satisfy customers by meeting their actual or anticipated needs and expectations.

User avatar
marQs
Senior Member
Posts: 2187
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:34 am
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by marQs » Mon Dec 07, 2015 4:18 pm

+1

As far as Logic X doesn't support OMF anymore, there were some ocassions for me already to need AAF ability in Cubase! Still have to tell people to bounce complete wavs for file transfer, that's not as elegant as it should be.
Cubase 10 | WL 9.5 | Fireface UFX | UAD2 Octo (2x)/Quad PCI-e | Win10 Pro 64 | i7-7820 x | Asus Prime X299-A
http://www.secretsource.de
Authentic Drums - Sample Pack for Slate Trigger: https://www.authentic-audio.de/drum-sa ... e-trigger/

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3033
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by peakae » Fri Dec 25, 2015 10:01 am

+1
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

Shift+G
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 4:17 am
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by Shift+G » Tue Nov 29, 2016 2:41 pm

+1

tepa
Junior Member
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 8:28 pm
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by tepa » Tue Nov 29, 2016 5:34 pm

+1
Nuendo 10 (last version) / Cubase 9 / Win Pro 10 / i9-9900K 4.8 Ghz / RAM 32G / RME UFX / RME FF800 / UAD 2 (1 Octo & 1 Quad) / SSD / nVIDIA

ErikG
Member
Posts: 556
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:43 am
Contact:

Re: AAF please

Post by ErikG » Wed Nov 30, 2016 8:43 am

In the meantime you want a good workaround?
Get the Nuendo demo, it works (worked at least) for 300 hrs. Should give you plenty of time to do as many AAF conversions you will need for quite some time.
Filmlance, a Swedish production company producing drama and feature films.
11xNuendo, 5xPT
Dubstage with 4k Christie projection
8xMedia Composer, VFX, online, grading and more

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests