0% reduction in Automation panel to be really Zero reduction

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
User avatar
estrica2000
Member
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 5:55 pm
Contact:

0% reduction in Automation panel to be really Zero reduction

Post by estrica2000 »

when we record with 0% reduction why does cubase reduce without my selected criteria? that is why this request.
0 % reduction should mean no "dithering" should be happening but that it's not what happens. Cubase makes a big reduction on the automation data anyway.
Last edited by estrica2000 on Wed May 04, 2016 4:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
OSX Mavericks, Cubase 7.5.4 64 bit

User avatar
ggc
Senior Member
Posts: 1434
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:17 am

Re: FR: 0 reduction = "null niente nenhuma nada" reduction

Post by ggc »

Que?

Can you post a pic, or change your cubase lengua to ingles and say it in ingles porfavor?

Yo no comprende, amigo...;)

User avatar
estrica2000
Member
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 5:55 pm
Contact:

Re: FR: 0 reduction = "null niente nenhuma nada" reduction

Post by estrica2000 »

ok i'll edit. Fair :D
OSX Mavericks, Cubase 7.5.4 64 bit

User avatar
ggc
Senior Member
Posts: 1434
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:17 am

Re: 0% reduction in Automation panel to be really Zero reduc

Post by ggc »

:)

Ok, yo comprende las parablas , pero no comprende el contexto:p

Record? -> record audio into cubase , or audio mixdown or what?
Dithering? -> dithering is only for changing bits..?! 24->16 bits etc...

Im sorry, i am trying to help you but please explain it a bit better:) (if you want;))

User avatar
estrica2000
Member
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 5:55 pm
Contact:

Re: 0% reduction in Automation panel to be really Zero reduc

Post by estrica2000 »

Thank you! Example:

in Automation Panel: Automation reduction is set at 0%
a track is on Write mode.

Then we write some automation for that track.

The result: the Written automation is "dithered" or not accurate and does not reflect a 0% reduction on what has been written. It's a "squared" version of what should have been written.

Do you get what i mean? if you have a better title and way of saying what i mean please do so.

All the best (y)
OSX Mavericks, Cubase 7.5.4 64 bit

User avatar
ggc
Senior Member
Posts: 1434
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:17 am

Re: 0% reduction in Automation panel to be really Zero reduc

Post by ggc »

:)
I see now.

Do you want automation points one plank distance from the last? lol

You must be making some very fast movements!;)

maybe the resolution of your controller is not writing automation faster? ..maybe? Im not sure .. But... your request is clear now- and maybe others can help too now;)

All the best to you too:)

User avatar
estrica2000
Member
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 5:55 pm
Contact:

Re: 0% reduction in Automation panel to be really Zero reduc

Post by estrica2000 »

it does happen independently if it's by controller or by moving a parameter with the mouse. It does not need to be moved fast to ear the musical changes which are gone after writing. :) it's like hitting the keyboard notes and they are hard quantized for a beat instead of sixteenth
OSX Mavericks, Cubase 7.5.4 64 bit

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest