Option to be able to hide all disabled tracks

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
User avatar
ZeroZero
Senior Member
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 10:58 pm
Contact:

Option to be able to hide all disabled tracks

Post by ZeroZero » Sun Oct 16, 2016 4:27 pm

Please Option to be able to hide all disabled tracks. I know its possible to hide tracks without events, but, when you create a Orchestral template it is usual to create an initialization bar to set the instruments up, therefore this option is of no use.

See this thread for composers thoughts http://vi-control.net/community/threads ... st-3987194

Z
Cubase 9, 64 bit Intel 8700k, Asus Rog Strix z390 mobo, 64 gig RAM PC, Win10, Focusrite Liquid 56 Running in Surround 5.1 British Rail sandwich circa 1967, a singing fish and an inert K9.

http://memory-alpha.org/wiki/Zero_Zero

dbh
Junior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 7:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Option to be able to hide all disabled tracks

Post by dbh » Wed Oct 19, 2016 7:15 am

+1

User avatar
profezeus
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:34 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Option to be able to hide all disabled tracks

Post by profezeus » Thu Oct 20, 2016 7:38 pm

+1
System 1: Custom ADK 9700Z Laptop with 4 internal SSD's, i7-4790K CPU, 32GB RAM, RME Babyface - Windows 8.1 64bit, Cubase Pro 10.5.0
System 2: Custom ADK 8600 Laptop with 3 internal SSD's, i7-2820QM CPU, 16GB RAM, RME Babyface - Windows 7 64bit, Cubase Pro 9.5.50
VSL, VEP5, East West CC, Arturia V Collection etc., CC121, various keyboards and acoustic instruments.

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3034
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: Option to be able to hide all disabled tracks

Post by peakae » Fri Oct 21, 2016 7:29 pm

If Disabled Tracks were added to the Project Logical Editor, it would be easy.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

claesbjo
Member
Posts: 288
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Option to be able to hide all disabled tracks

Post by claesbjo » Sat Oct 22, 2016 5:56 pm

peakae wrote:If Disabled Tracks were added to the Project Logical Editor, it would be easy.
this would be the way
2010 Mac Pro 6-core 3.33 ghz. 24 mb RAM. osx 10.10.1. Cubase 8.0.20, Logic PRO 10.1

tomertcking
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 11:34 am
Contact:

Re: Option to be able to hide all disabled tracks

Post by tomertcking » Sun Oct 23, 2016 8:12 am

+1

nicoroy123
Junior Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Option to be able to hide all disabled tracks

Post by nicoroy123 » Mon Oct 24, 2016 4:21 pm

+1
-Cubase Pro 9.5.30
-CPU Intel i7-6850K
-MB Gigabyte X99 Ultra Gaming
-RAM 32GB
-SSD drives for all samples, apps and OS

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests