Clicking key on piano roll to select all note on that key.

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 808
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Clicking key on piano roll to select all note on that key.

Post by mitchiemasha »

Clicking key on piano roll to select all note on that key.

Something might already exist similar but i'd like to see this for speedy workflow... Plenty more lil things like this i'd like to see but I always forget what they are. Always pop up when I'm trying to do something.
W10, CP11, i7 9700k OC 4.8, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9680
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Clicking key on piano roll to select all note on that ke

Post by -steve- »

ctrl/cmd click.

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4798
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Clicking key on piano roll to select all note on that ke

Post by raino »

SteveInChicago wrote:ctrl/cmd click.
That's a useful one that slipped by me. :oops:
rodger

Cubase Pro 11, Win10 Home, Halion6, Groove Agent 5, WaveLab Pro 10, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Latest: Bawdy Politik https://rodgerraino.bandcamp.com/releases

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 808
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Clicking key on piano roll to select all note on that ke

Post by mitchiemasha »

Amazing... Thank you! This is why i love Cubase, they're always one stop ahead, thought of it already, one just needs to know what button to press. Thumbs up, thank you given!

Like I've just learned the tab key in vari audio... Essential button.
W10, CP11, i7 9700k OC 4.8, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

mpayne0
Member
Posts: 655
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:07 pm
Location: Brooklyn
Contact:

Re: Clicking key on piano roll to select all note on that ke

Post by mpayne0 »

Can't you shift-double click on the note, and all successive notes are selected for that key as well?
Or is that just drum editor?

This is if you only wanted the following notes selected, rather than all.

User avatar
orchetect
Member
Posts: 531
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:28 am
Contact:

Re: Clicking key on piano roll to select all note on that ke

Post by orchetect »

mpayne0 wrote:Can't you shift-double click on the note, and all successive notes are selected for that key as well?
Or is that just drum editor?

This is if you only wanted the following notes selected, rather than all.
That's right, it works in the piano roll. Double-click a note to select it and all the following notes of the same pitch.
Steffan Andrews | Composer | Developer | website | imdb | gear list
System 1: 2019 Mac Pro - macOS 10.15.5 - 16-core - 192GB RAM - 8TB SSD - 580X
System 2: 2013 Mac Pro - macOS 10.14.6 - 3.5GHz 6-core - 64GB RAM - 4TB SSD - FirePro D500
DAWs: Cubase 11.0.0 | Dorico Pro 3.5 | Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest