Can't upgrade license to C9

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Jaminem
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 4:45 pm
Contact:

Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by Jaminem » Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:39 pm

Is the server down, or just getting battered...?

User avatar
Telogic
Junior Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by Telogic » Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:46 pm

I have the same problem .elicenser failing?
Cubase 8.0.10 mac pro 6 core 3.3ghz 16gb ram,MR816x ,cc121, Novation impulse, access virus, krk vxt speakers, UAD2 cards, Wavelab 8.05 many many plugin's and some old outboard and synths.
Telogic aka Logicaldream

User avatar
Bencow
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 10:59 pm
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, England
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by Bencow » Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:54 pm

Getting battered I believe. same problem here
PC I7 950, 12.0GB 3Ch DDR3, ASUS P6T, Quadro FX 1800, 850 PRO SSD , Rocket 640L
Soft Wavelab Pro 9.5, Cubase Pro 9.5, Win 10 64 pro, Waves Gold
Audio Krk Rockit 5 G3's, Atacama SE24 Speaker Stands, Ur 22, Delta 1010lt, HD 25 mk1 2
Outboard Roland Jp8080, Roland M-BD 1, Roland M-DC1, Alesis 3630, Akai s3000, Access Virus A, Novation KS4, Akai 4000ds MK2, Rega RP1, Midi Sport 4x4, Midi Sport 2x4, Control Freak SE, Akai MPK mini, Rode NT 1A x 2, Art Head Amp 4.

Ron Hagen
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 2:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by Ron Hagen » Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:59 pm

Same here unfortunately.... :(

Jaminem
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by Jaminem » Wed Dec 07, 2016 5:00 pm

keep trying, got through eventually...

Ron Hagen
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 2:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by Ron Hagen » Wed Dec 07, 2016 5:07 pm

Ahhhh after 7 tries, my license has finally been upgraded. Hope it will be working for you guys soon too!

xenteq
Junior Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 5:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by xenteq » Wed Dec 07, 2016 5:08 pm

me too
Cubase 9.0.10 Pro (64bit) Windows 10 Pro, i7 4790 3.6GHz, 32Gb RAM
ESI ESU 1808 Audio Interface, ESI M8UXL MIDI Interface

msy
Member
Posts: 328
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:37 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by msy » Wed Dec 07, 2016 5:10 pm

Same here. Seems like it is overwhelmed by requests I guess..
Cubase Pro 9.5.41 on Windows 7 using jBridge for 32bit plugins
HALion 6.3
Soundcard: RME Digiface USB with ADA8200
DAW: Intel Core i7 4790K @ 4.6 GHz |
ASRock X79 Extreme4 | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz | Samsung EVO SSD 250GB | 2x2TB SATA2 | Geforce 460Ti
Computer related hardware: UAD-2 Duo, Behringer BCF2000 (MCU), Nord Lead 4, Eurorack (12U) via ES3/ADAT

xphen0m
Junior Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon May 06, 2013 2:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by xphen0m » Wed Dec 07, 2016 5:12 pm

It won't get through the Online Synchronization update for me. :-/

battleangel
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 3:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by battleangel » Wed Dec 07, 2016 5:26 pm

The same problem here. Another attempt... Problem with servers Steinberg? ;) Ok after few attempts it finally goes

DocWieler
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 5:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by DocWieler » Wed Dec 07, 2016 5:47 pm

When I enter my ELicenser in the Grace Peiod Checker- Says I'm not eligible for the 'Grace Period' Update. I bought my 8.5 Brand new in late August of this year. I'd hate to think 4 months is too long for the grace period. Anyone else having this problem?

Erik

User avatar
The dman
Member
Posts: 362
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by The dman » Wed Dec 07, 2016 5:57 pm

I kept on getting database maintenance errors and C9 authorization errors in the elicence window but I fired up C9 and it worked.
Cubase 8.5.15 x64 Windows 10 Home
ASUS P8Z68-V GEN3/ i72600k / G.SKILL Ripjaw (4 x 4GB)/SeaSonic X750 Gold PSU/ RME HDSP 9652 / UAD2Quad// Alphatrack/ Alesis HD24XR

http://www.woodstockschoolofmusic.com/

http://www.davedaltonmusic.com

User avatar
ZeroZero
Senior Member
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by ZeroZero » Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:07 pm

My errors were caused by not updating elicencer app, (maintenance does not do this)

Z
Cubase 9, 64 bit Intel 8700k, Asus Rog Strix z390 mobo, 64 gig RAM PC, Win10, Focusrite Liquid 56 Running in Surround 5.1 British Rail sandwich circa 1967, a singing fish and an inert K9.

http://memory-alpha.org/wiki/Zero_Zero

eightyeightkeys
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 7:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by eightyeightkeys » Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:14 pm

same here.....fails the initial Maintenance phase...:-(
eightyeightkeys
Asus G752 VW-DH71, i76700HQ, 32GB DDR4 RAM, 2 SSD's, Windows 10 Home

pumafred
Junior Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 10:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by pumafred » Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:34 pm

Same here. Must have tried 20 times. But, sooner or later, I will get through!
Cubase Pro 10 | Windows 10 Pro 16gb i7-3770 64-bit | RME Fireface UCX | Nektar Panorama P1 | Akai Pro Advance 49 | Other Steinberg products: Halion Sonic 2 & Padshop Pro

pjam
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 1:02 am
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by pjam » Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:55 pm

After installing Cubase 9 my elicenser is not found at all,I can't even use 8.5 as that doesn't see it either it keeps coming up with LLC 2 Error window saying the licenser has lost connection.Have tried all the solutions,reinstall elicenser and elicenser helper app etc..The licenser still works on my other computer and I have used the maintanence procedure and that worked OK so it isn't the dongle that's faulty so what's going on!
Last edited by pjam on Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:52 pm, edited 3 times in total.

ottomo
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 1:03 am
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by ottomo » Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:58 pm

OMG! I was trying to upgrade the licence and due to server being down my cubase 8.5 licence disappeared....what the hell is this?i ope i dont have to wait to have it reactivated as i cant run 8.5 right now!
Workstation:i7 3 Ghz CPU, Gigabyte Z97, 32Gig RAM, System Drive 256 Gig SSD.
Software: Win10 latest vesrion 64Bit, Cubase 9.5, NI Komplete, Softube Console 1,Slate Digital,Soundtoys and a few more
Interface: RME HDSP Raydat with SSL Alphalink converters. Audient ID14(other system)
Controleers: Avid Artist Mix/Transport, Softube Console 1, Steinberg CC121 Controller, Steinberd CMC contorllers, IOS Metagrid

pumafred
Junior Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 10:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by pumafred » Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:10 pm

ottomo: keep trying the upgrade and all other licences should reappear. Happened to me.
Cubase Pro 10 | Windows 10 Pro 16gb i7-3770 64-bit | RME Fireface UCX | Nektar Panorama P1 | Akai Pro Advance 49 | Other Steinberg products: Halion Sonic 2 & Padshop Pro

stratavox
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 4:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by stratavox » Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:12 pm

Same Here! Cant do anything because it zapped my license for 8.5 and says I have nothing to upgrade and continues to fail connecting to server for maintenance. Probably 40 or 50 tries over several hours now. Confident it will work eventually but disappointed that there is not more licensing server capacity and don't quite understand why it zaps the license for prior version before it is able to license the new version. That's just bizarre right?

Hurmpie
Junior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 9:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by Hurmpie » Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:19 pm

Same here, 8.5 license is gone aswell as it failed recovering it.

Edit: reboot system + eLicenser maintenance added the upgraded license. All good and working.
Last edited by Hurmpie on Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ottomo
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 1:03 am
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by ottomo » Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:23 pm

reappeared now...although the download link is still not showing in my downloads section...hopefully soon:)
Workstation:i7 3 Ghz CPU, Gigabyte Z97, 32Gig RAM, System Drive 256 Gig SSD.
Software: Win10 latest vesrion 64Bit, Cubase 9.5, NI Komplete, Softube Console 1,Slate Digital,Soundtoys and a few more
Interface: RME HDSP Raydat with SSL Alphalink converters. Audient ID14(other system)
Controleers: Avid Artist Mix/Transport, Softube Console 1, Steinberg CC121 Controller, Steinberd CMC contorllers, IOS Metagrid

pjam
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 1:02 am
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by pjam » Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:51 pm

SOLUTION,
reinstalled 8.5 after uninstalling elicence centre then opened Cubase 9 and went through the activation process as usual,you get a warning that elicense is out of date but it gives the option to update it and continue which worked so Cubase 9 is now activated.

bapemos
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:41 am
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by bapemos » Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:03 pm

Same here...I tried to activate my C9 license, then it failed, then tried the 'recovery' button suggested by the elicenser program, it failed again and now my C8.5 license is gone!. WTF?!?!

MickGael
Member
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 3:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by MickGael » Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:15 pm

Fails at Step 6 of Online Synchronization and Maintenance. Repeatedly. Magic. :P

VHProductions
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 7:44 am
Contact:

Re: Can't upgrade license to C9

Post by VHProductions » Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:20 pm

bapemos wrote:Same here...I tried to activate my C9 license, then it failed, then tried the 'recovery' button suggested by the elicenser program, it failed again and now my C8.5 license is gone!. WTF?!?!
SAME here mate! ALL of my steinberg licenses are now missing! They remain in MY STEINBERG, but not the USB Dongle. I purchased the 8.5 to 9 Upgrade, how am I supposed to activate the upgrade with 8.5 now missing? :cry:

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests