Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Hanys
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 12:01 am
Contact:

Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by Hanys » Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:19 pm

Hi guys,
Multitrack Free Warp is still not there :(. I have been looking forward to (waiting) for this function since Cubase 4. I don't understand why Multitrack Quantize through warp is possible and moving warp tabs from Multitrack Quantize together isn't. The correction of Automatic Quantize is really absolutely confusing.


Please take a look at it. There is more of us that need it.
If you just link every warp tab when Group Editing is active, that would perfectly do it!

Thanks very much
Jan Petřík
Recording Studio Ostrava Plesná
Last edited by Hanys on Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

paulb
Junior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 2:10 pm
Location: Bisley, Stroud, UK
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp

Post by paulb » Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:21 pm

+1 It's been a long time not coming!
Windows 10 Pro, Intel i7,16Gb RAM, SSDs, Focusrite Saffire56 and Scarlett 18i20, Celemony Melodyne

Dewy75
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by Dewy75 » Wed Dec 07, 2016 10:21 pm

This was the only feature I wanted. I'm not sure any of the other features are enough to warrant me upgrading.

IronBolt
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 4:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by IronBolt » Wed Dec 07, 2016 11:08 pm

Ditto.

I got so excited (or, probably more accurately, relieved) when I read 'Smart Multi-Track Editing' in the new features list that I nearly upgraded there and then. Glad I took the time to look into it.

I honestly have no idea why this wasn't added years ago.

Have they at least added an accurate 'Snap' function for free warp?

glittle
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 4:25 am
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by glittle » Fri Dec 09, 2016 6:34 am

Yup, ++ on this. Wanted multitrack free-warp for years. It would make a big positive difference in workflow.

smartinuf
Junior Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by smartinuf » Sat Dec 10, 2016 10:14 am

Cant believe this hasn't been done already, might check out Studio One for this ability. If they ever work out their high CPU usage problems could be tempted to stay.
Last edited by smartinuf on Sat Dec 10, 2016 4:22 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Mac Pro 8 core 2.8 Ghz (early 2008), 10.10.5, 12 gig RAM, RME Digiface, UAD2, Macbook Pro (Late 2008) Fireface 800, Cubase 8.0.35, 8.5.1, Wavelab 8.5.3, Wavelab Elements 8

Tommy80
Junior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by Tommy80 » Sat Dec 10, 2016 12:41 pm

+1000
MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Late 2013) - OSX 10.12.5
NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2048 MB
Apogee Duet 2 - Steinberg UR824
Cubase Pro last version - Wavelab last version

claesbjo
Member
Posts: 289
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by claesbjo » Sat Dec 10, 2016 8:58 pm

There should be

1: Multitrack freewarp, non phase locked for aligning vocals etc
2: Multitrack freewarp, phase locked for freewarping of multichannel audio that needs to be in 100% phase sync, like a drum kit.

All in the arrangement window of course.
2010 Mac Pro 6-core 3.33 ghz. 24 mb RAM. osx 10.10.1. Cubase 8.0.20, Logic PRO 10.1

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 520
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by mitchiemasha » Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:03 pm

+1... I'd like this, not as fussed about it been on the arranger window but at least in the editor when opening multiple clips. we already have 'edit activated track only' when that is disable, free warping audio should happen on all clips we had selected.

That would be a start... to get us towards it finally being on the arranger window.
W10, CP10, i7 9700k, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, AC-1 Carillon Case, Be Quiet Straight Power 11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Novation Stations, Nord Rack 2, JV1080, 2x Presonus Firestudio, Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

Rkmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 146
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 6:32 am
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by Rkmusic » Sun Dec 11, 2016 6:29 am

+1 would be so much better to edit audio tracks
mac pro 2010-32gb-OSX 10.14.0-Korg m3-Motif xs-Waves gold-Saffire pro 40-liquid saffire 56-Some software synths-glyph drive-Ensoniq mr 76-Logic x-Cubase 10-pro tools 2018

Rocksteady1982
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 1:07 am
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by Rocksteady1982 » Sun Dec 11, 2016 9:29 am

+1. Will not upgrade my Cubase 7.5 until multitrack warp is available. And TRIPLET GRID in audio editor. Is it so hard to make ajustable grid in editor? It is in midi editor, why it isn't in audio?!

roberwild
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by roberwild » Mon Dec 12, 2016 11:25 am

I've been waiting for multitrack freewarp for a long time since Cubase 5, I'm a bit disappointed to find that it has not been implemented. Multi mic tracks I can not align them as I would without losing much time that would otherwise be much faster and productive :(

Buyaicia
New Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 5:10 am
Location: Catalunya
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by Buyaicia » Mon Dec 12, 2016 1:22 pm

+1 It would be very useful

Quinn3k3
Member
Posts: 265
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by Quinn3k3 » Tue Dec 13, 2016 3:32 am

+1

Blerg
Junior Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by Blerg » Tue Dec 13, 2016 12:24 pm

+1 It really is in Steinberg's best interest to implement this feature because everyone who needs it has to use another daw for this purpose. I've been using Pro Tools (which I really don't like) so I'm buying studio one today. I've been working with a demo S1 for a week and seriously considered switching over to it. However, there are too many Cubase features I don't want to give up so I'm not going to switch but I can't be the only one thinking this way.

Remember, every time a long time Cubase user has to use competitor's daw there is a chance for that customer to jump ship. I really don't want to perform my drum editing outside the context of the song I'm working on so as soon as a daw emerges that implements the features in Cubase I love AND multitrack free warp, I'll jump.

So please, for your own sake, implement this feature.
Last edited by Blerg on Wed Dec 14, 2016 9:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
i7-3930K, Asus X79 Sabertooth 32 gigs ram, 3 TB SSD, 2xUAD Quad, Octo, Win10 64, RME Madi FX, 2xOrions, 2xSigmas, Pure2, ISA and UA preamps. Cubase 9.5, Wavelab 9, various guitars, amps, soft and hard synths.

roberwild
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by roberwild » Tue Dec 13, 2016 12:34 pm

Blerg wrote:+1 It really is in Steinberg's best interest to implement this feature because everyone who needs it has to use another daw for this purpose. I've been using Pro Tools (which I really don't like) so I'm buying studio one today. I've been working with a demo S1 for a week and seriously considered switching over to it. There are too many Cubase features I don't want to give up but I can't be the only one thinking this way.

Remember, every time a long time Cubase user has to use competitor's daw there is a chance for that customer to jump ship. I really don't want to perform my drum editing outside the context of the song I'm working on so as soon as a daw emerges that implements the features in Cubase I love AND multitrack free warp, I'll jump.

So please, for your own sake, implement this feature.
clap clap clap!

+1

smartinuf
Junior Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by smartinuf » Wed Dec 14, 2016 11:26 am

Blerg wrote:+1 It really is in Steinberg's best interest to implement this feature because everyone who needs it has to use another daw for this purpose. I've been using Pro Tools (which I really don't like) so I'm buying studio one today. I've been working with a demo S1 for a week and seriously considered switching over to it. However, there are too many Cubase features I don't want to give up so I'm not going to switch but I can't be the only one thinking this way.

Remember, every time a long time Cubase user has to use competitor's daw there is a chance for that customer to jump ship. I really don't want to perform my drum editing outside the context of the song I'm working on so as soon as a daw emerges that implements the features in Cubase I love AND multitrack free warp, I'll jump.

So please, for your own sake, implement this feature.
My feelings exactly!
Mac Pro 8 core 2.8 Ghz (early 2008), 10.10.5, 12 gig RAM, RME Digiface, UAD2, Macbook Pro (Late 2008) Fireface 800, Cubase 8.0.35, 8.5.1, Wavelab 8.5.3, Wavelab Elements 8

galoz
Junior Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 9:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by galoz » Thu Dec 15, 2016 2:24 pm

+1
Cubase 9.5.3 pro
Windows 7 64bits - Core i5 - SSD - 8Gb - Motu PCI 424 - Motu 2408MKiii - Motu 1296 -

caggy23sod
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by caggy23sod » Sat Dec 17, 2016 5:58 pm

+1 Be a long wait for a reply???

RHM

User avatar
The Elf
Junior Member
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by The Elf » Sun Dec 18, 2016 11:25 am

+1

Disappointed it isn't in C9. :cry:
An Eagle for an Emperor... A Kestrel for a Knave.

User avatar
estrica2000
Member
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 5:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by estrica2000 » Mon Dec 19, 2016 2:05 am

The Elf wrote:+1

Disappointed it isn't in C9. :cry:
+1 me too
OSX Mavericks, Cubase 7.5.4 64 bit

sdmfdude
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 4:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by sdmfdude » Mon Dec 19, 2016 9:14 pm

+1

Need this majorly!
Cubase 10 Pro, Windows 10 Pro 64bit, Intel i7 4790k @ 4.5GHz, 16GB DDR3 2400MHz RAM, Samsung EVO SSD, Nvidia Geforce GTX 1070, Razer Blackwidow Keyboard, Razer Mamba Mouse, Steinberg UR242, Fractal Audio Axe-FX II XL+, Fractal Audio Axe-FX III

User avatar
psmarios
New Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by psmarios » Mon Dec 19, 2016 10:31 pm

+1
| Cubase Pro 9.5.21, UR28M, CC121 | W7 Pro x64 | Intel QM77Express, 2.7GHz i7-3740QM, Intel HD 4000, 16GB RAM |

smartinuf
Junior Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by smartinuf » Tue Dec 20, 2016 1:58 am

As the thread title says, Steinberg your view PLEASE!
Mac Pro 8 core 2.8 Ghz (early 2008), 10.10.5, 12 gig RAM, RME Digiface, UAD2, Macbook Pro (Late 2008) Fireface 800, Cubase 8.0.35, 8.5.1, Wavelab 8.5.3, Wavelab Elements 8

sir_padi
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 1:09 am
Contact:

Re: Multitrack Free Warp - Steinberg your view PLEASE!

Post by sir_padi » Tue Dec 20, 2016 9:07 pm

+1
Cubase Pro 8.5 64 Bit / Windows 7 64 Bit / Intel I7 2600 / 16 gb Ram / Barefoot MM 27 / Drawmer MC 2.1 / RME Fireface 800 / Neve 1073 DPA / API 3124+

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests