HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post general topics related to HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3 here.
User avatar
kimbo72
Junior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 6:11 pm
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by kimbo72 » Wed Jan 25, 2017 6:45 pm

funkycornwall wrote:Very excited to hear about HALion 6 and Sonic 3. I particularly love the Flexphrase feature which I think is a brilliant tool and I was wondering whether there are any updates and improvements to this area in the new version. Very much looking forward to seeing the new products.
Me to mate.

Halion is the best sampler on the market.
With audio warp en now direct audio recording.
I almost can't wait to use Halion 6.
Yamaha PSR-S970, Akai touch, NI komplete kontrol 61, Yamaha EZ-220.
Steinberg: Cubase 9, Halion 5, Halionsonic 2, Groove agent 4, Padshop pro, Hypnotic dance, Dark planet and Triebwerk.
Desktop I7 6950, 16 GB ram,MSI GTX 1080

User avatar
avviano
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by avviano » Sat Jan 28, 2017 6:55 pm

Hi Matthias!

Halion 6 looks very promising. I do have a question relating to the Macro Page Designer and the Library Creator. I was quite excited at first, but I think I got ahead of myself there a bit:

After you create a UI with the Macro Page Designer for, lets say a sampled instrument, you then use the Library Creator to export it in some way or form. Its not quite clear to me if the Library Creator creates a library item / Instrument only for use in Halion Sonic 3 / Halion 6 (closed system) or actually creates a stand-alone VST2/3 Instrument for use in other applications that support VSTs.

Can you create standalone VSTs with Halion 6?

Cheers.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Absolute Collection 3 (Halion 6). UR-824, Win 10
https://soundcloud.com/avviano

User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 810
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by Matthias Quellmann » Sun Jan 29, 2017 6:36 pm

avviano wrote:

Can you create standalone VSTs with Halion 6?

Cheers.
The Library Creator exports a monolithic VST Sound file that contains samples, presets, scripts and the macro page.
These VST Sound archives can then be loaded in (or better registered to) any other HALion 6 system. If you build your macro pages with the right dimensions, you will be also be able to create instrument libraries that can be loaded in HALion Sonic 3 and HALion Sonic SE 3. HALion Sonic SE 3 will be available for download free of charge on the Steinberg website. To answer you questions: You will be able create a HALion library that can be used in HALion 6, HALion Sonic 3 and HALion Sonic SE 3, but since HALion Sonic SE 3 is free, it can be loaded as a plug-in in any VST, AU and AAX host, and there will be a standalone version, it is not really a closed system.
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

henrikmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:25 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by henrikmusic » Sun Jan 29, 2017 10:41 pm

I own Halion 5.

What about the Halion 6 price ?.

Is it 99 euro include tax ?.

Eu tax ??, i live in Denmark, i hope
when Halion comes out, the Halion 6
page will show exactly price include tax,
EU tax, etc!..
Pc, Core i7 2600K, 3.4ghz, 24gb ddr3 ram, geforce gtx 760, Samsung
256gb SSD, Mac mini 2012, Core i5, 2.3 ghz, 16gb ddr3 ram, yosemite os x,
Cubase element 8, Wavlab element 8, Halion 6,
Bstation, Vstation, Omnisphere 2.6, EWQL Hollywood String, EWQL symphonic Orchestra, EWQL Space, EWQL Stormdrum 2,
Voice of Passion, Goliath,EWQL solo violin,
Superior drummer 3. Ivory Grand Pianos 2, Sampletank 3 SE, Ezkeys classic keys, Ezkeys electric, Propellerhead
Europa, Reason 9 lite.
JV880, Yamaha DGX630,
Roland SPD8 drumkit.
Ipad pro 11” 2018.
Silicon Graphics Indigo2-R4K/250 SolidIMPACT Graphics,
Silicon Graphics Indy R5K/150, Amstrad CPC 464 2x Commodore 64.

SqueekSqueek
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 8:47 pm
Location: Vienna, Barcelona, Bratislava, Prague
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by SqueekSqueek » Sun Jan 29, 2017 11:12 pm

Matthias Quellmann wrote:
avviano wrote:

Can you create standalone VSTs with Halion 6?

Cheers.
The Library Creator exports a monolithic VST Sound file that contains samples, presets, scripts and the macro page.
These VST Sound archives can then be loaded in (or better registered to) any other HALion 6 system. If you build your macro pages with the right dimensions, you will be also be able to create instrument libraries that can be loaded in HALion Sonic 3 and HALion Sonic SE 3. HALion Sonic SE 3 will be available for download free of charge on the Steinberg website. To answer you questions: You will be able create a HALion library that can be used in HALion 6, HALion Sonic 3 and HALion Sonic SE 3, but since HALion Sonic SE 3 is free, it can be loaded as a plug-in in any VST, AU and AAX host, and there will be a standalone version, it is not really a closed system.
...which is great, because it will change the industry forever.

In the past there was no solution to sell or give away for free sample libraries without relatively high software requirements on the side of the receiver (DAW + the right sampler software), this will make using Halion for ones content a no-brainer, because everyone can simply get Halion SE 3 and then use the library at hand.

Makes me even more perplexed over NIs decision not to have an "export to VST"-button in Reaktor (which is the most important reason I don't use it as much as I would like - it feels somewhat pointless not to be able to hand out what I have made to everyone and his brother).
Cubase 9 Pro, all the great Steinberg VSTis and quite a few expansions.

Windows 10 Pro, 6x 4.1 GHz of Ivy Bridge glory, 32 GB of RAM

Big fan of Steinberg software.

User avatar
kimbo72
Junior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 6:11 pm
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by kimbo72 » Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:56 am

henrikmusic wrote:I own Halion 5.

What about the Halion 6 price ?.

Is it 99 euro include tax ?.

Eu tax ??, i live in Denmark, i hope
when Halion comes out, the Halion 6
page will show exactly price include tax,
EU tax, etc!..
Its the same prize as a upgrade from 4 to 5.
So 99 euro's
Yamaha PSR-S970, Akai touch, NI komplete kontrol 61, Yamaha EZ-220.
Steinberg: Cubase 9, Halion 5, Halionsonic 2, Groove agent 4, Padshop pro, Hypnotic dance, Dark planet and Triebwerk.
Desktop I7 6950, 16 GB ram,MSI GTX 1080

henrikmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:25 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by henrikmusic » Mon Jan 30, 2017 9:47 am

It's not that simple.

EU commision has desided to put VAT
on all electronic download, that could
be between, i don't know, maybe
20-30%?!.

I don't know if these VAT rules only apply
if you buy digital download product outside EU country!.


Matthias Quellmann could properly answer
these questions much better, i hope.
Last edited by henrikmusic on Mon Jan 30, 2017 5:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Pc, Core i7 2600K, 3.4ghz, 24gb ddr3 ram, geforce gtx 760, Samsung
256gb SSD, Mac mini 2012, Core i5, 2.3 ghz, 16gb ddr3 ram, yosemite os x,
Cubase element 8, Wavlab element 8, Halion 6,
Bstation, Vstation, Omnisphere 2.6, EWQL Hollywood String, EWQL symphonic Orchestra, EWQL Space, EWQL Stormdrum 2,
Voice of Passion, Goliath,EWQL solo violin,
Superior drummer 3. Ivory Grand Pianos 2, Sampletank 3 SE, Ezkeys classic keys, Ezkeys electric, Propellerhead
Europa, Reason 9 lite.
JV880, Yamaha DGX630,
Roland SPD8 drumkit.
Ipad pro 11” 2018.
Silicon Graphics Indigo2-R4K/250 SolidIMPACT Graphics,
Silicon Graphics Indy R5K/150, Amstrad CPC 464 2x Commodore 64.

User avatar
John Purser
Junior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:57 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by John Purser » Mon Jan 30, 2017 5:12 pm

Hope this helps
Attachments
ScreenShot00585.jpg
(209.86 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Cubase 10.0.15 | Halion 6 | Windows 10 home v1903 | 64 bit | Intel Core i7 @ 3.20GHz |16GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 (MSI) |
Steinberg UR28M -w- Steinberg USB Driver V1.9.9 | Using Softube and Waves plugin

henrikmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:25 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by henrikmusic » Mon Jan 30, 2017 5:24 pm

Thank you Kimbo72
Thank you John.

£80, that's cheap!.

I paid a fortune for Halion 4, (which i upgradet
for free to Halion 5 with Grace period!).
Pc, Core i7 2600K, 3.4ghz, 24gb ddr3 ram, geforce gtx 760, Samsung
256gb SSD, Mac mini 2012, Core i5, 2.3 ghz, 16gb ddr3 ram, yosemite os x,
Cubase element 8, Wavlab element 8, Halion 6,
Bstation, Vstation, Omnisphere 2.6, EWQL Hollywood String, EWQL symphonic Orchestra, EWQL Space, EWQL Stormdrum 2,
Voice of Passion, Goliath,EWQL solo violin,
Superior drummer 3. Ivory Grand Pianos 2, Sampletank 3 SE, Ezkeys classic keys, Ezkeys electric, Propellerhead
Europa, Reason 9 lite.
JV880, Yamaha DGX630,
Roland SPD8 drumkit.
Ipad pro 11” 2018.
Silicon Graphics Indigo2-R4K/250 SolidIMPACT Graphics,
Silicon Graphics Indy R5K/150, Amstrad CPC 464 2x Commodore 64.

henrikmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:25 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by henrikmusic » Mon Jan 30, 2017 5:35 pm

I don't come here often, but i see
on other user's post in this forum has remarks
like "has thanked 51 times".
How do i do that?.

Allso after Steinberg did a maintenance of
the forum, my password for my old login is
gone.
I joined the Steinberg forums in 2010!
I don't know if you don't "thank you" other forum
user will cause my user profile to show
"New member" ?.
Anyway, it really dosent matter!.
Pc, Core i7 2600K, 3.4ghz, 24gb ddr3 ram, geforce gtx 760, Samsung
256gb SSD, Mac mini 2012, Core i5, 2.3 ghz, 16gb ddr3 ram, yosemite os x,
Cubase element 8, Wavlab element 8, Halion 6,
Bstation, Vstation, Omnisphere 2.6, EWQL Hollywood String, EWQL symphonic Orchestra, EWQL Space, EWQL Stormdrum 2,
Voice of Passion, Goliath,EWQL solo violin,
Superior drummer 3. Ivory Grand Pianos 2, Sampletank 3 SE, Ezkeys classic keys, Ezkeys electric, Propellerhead
Europa, Reason 9 lite.
JV880, Yamaha DGX630,
Roland SPD8 drumkit.
Ipad pro 11” 2018.
Silicon Graphics Indigo2-R4K/250 SolidIMPACT Graphics,
Silicon Graphics Indy R5K/150, Amstrad CPC 464 2x Commodore 64.

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1342
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by fenderchris » Mon Jan 30, 2017 5:55 pm

See the little thumbs-up sign on other peoples' posts? Click on that to thank them.

Unfortunately, you can not thank yourself :D
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

mpayne0
Member
Posts: 655
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:07 pm
Location: Brooklyn
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by mpayne0 » Mon Jan 30, 2017 6:13 pm

There is so much going on with H6, I'm afraid I would not have time to make a song anymore!

henrikmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:25 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by henrikmusic » Mon Jan 30, 2017 6:25 pm

Found it!

Thanks.
Pc, Core i7 2600K, 3.4ghz, 24gb ddr3 ram, geforce gtx 760, Samsung
256gb SSD, Mac mini 2012, Core i5, 2.3 ghz, 16gb ddr3 ram, yosemite os x,
Cubase element 8, Wavlab element 8, Halion 6,
Bstation, Vstation, Omnisphere 2.6, EWQL Hollywood String, EWQL symphonic Orchestra, EWQL Space, EWQL Stormdrum 2,
Voice of Passion, Goliath,EWQL solo violin,
Superior drummer 3. Ivory Grand Pianos 2, Sampletank 3 SE, Ezkeys classic keys, Ezkeys electric, Propellerhead
Europa, Reason 9 lite.
JV880, Yamaha DGX630,
Roland SPD8 drumkit.
Ipad pro 11” 2018.
Silicon Graphics Indigo2-R4K/250 SolidIMPACT Graphics,
Silicon Graphics Indy R5K/150, Amstrad CPC 464 2x Commodore 64.

User avatar
kimbo72
Junior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 6:11 pm
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by kimbo72 » Mon Jan 30, 2017 6:52 pm

fenderchris wrote:
Unfortunately, you can not thank yourself :D
Not? Ok then i gonna kiss my self. :D
Yamaha PSR-S970, Akai touch, NI komplete kontrol 61, Yamaha EZ-220.
Steinberg: Cubase 9, Halion 5, Halionsonic 2, Groove agent 4, Padshop pro, Hypnotic dance, Dark planet and Triebwerk.
Desktop I7 6950, 16 GB ram,MSI GTX 1080

User avatar
avviano
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by avviano » Sat Feb 04, 2017 12:14 am

What about the Halion 6 price ?.
Is it 99 euro include tax ?.

Found a PDF with a Halion 6 review with pricing for Halion 6, Halion Sonic 3, Absolute 3 full as well as all update variants. I have included the link. I dont know if this is anything official or just speculation, but it looks like it could reflect actual price policies.

Here is the link: https://www.audioedit.it/wp-content/upl ... e-3-EN.pdf

According to this review, prices are as follows (with more pricings in the PDF):

Halio 6 Full € 349
Update from Halion 5 > € 99.99
Update from Halion 4 > € 199

Halion Sonic 3 SE (according to Matthias: FREE).
Halion Sonic 3 Full € 249
Update from HS2 > € 99.99
Update from HS1 > € 199

Abolute 3 Full € 499
Update from A2 > € 99.99
Update from A1 > € 299

I am just quoting the document here, so dont hold me accountable. As long as Steinberg does not officially post prices on their website, any pricing infromation is speculative in nature.

@Matthias: Thank you for your answer. Good news that Steinberg is offering a free version of Halion Sonic, so that anyone can play the instruments. For future releases of Cubase, maybe Steinberg can migrate the Macro Interface Designer part of Halion 6 and make it available for the External MIDI VST Designer in Cubase.

Cheers...
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Absolute Collection 3 (Halion 6). UR-824, Win 10
https://soundcloud.com/avviano

SqueekSqueek
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 8:47 pm
Location: Vienna, Barcelona, Bratislava, Prague
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by SqueekSqueek » Sat Feb 04, 2017 12:15 pm

avviano wrote: @Matthias: Thank you for your answer. Good news that Steinberg is offering a free version of Halion Sonic, so that anyone can play the instruments. For future releases of Cubase, maybe Steinberg can migrate the Macro Interface Designer part of Halion 6 and make it available for the External MIDI VST Designer in Cubase.
+1

...and scripting as well? :-D
Cubase 9 Pro, all the great Steinberg VSTis and quite a few expansions.

Windows 10 Pro, 6x 4.1 GHz of Ivy Bridge glory, 32 GB of RAM

Big fan of Steinberg software.

User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 810
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by Matthias Quellmann » Mon Feb 06, 2017 11:55 am

avviano wrote:What about the Halion 6 price ?.
Is it 99 euro include tax ?.

Found a PDF with a Halion 6 review with pricing for Halion 6, Halion Sonic 3, Absolute 3 full as well as all update variants. I have included the link. I dont know if this is anything official or just speculation, but it looks like it could reflect actual price policies.

Here is the link: https://www.audioedit.it/wp-content/upl ... e-3-EN.pdf

According to this review, prices are as follows (with more pricings in the PDF):

Halio 6 Full € 349
Update from Halion 5 > € 99.99
Update from Halion 4 > € 199

Halion Sonic 3 SE (according to Matthias: FREE).
Halion Sonic 3 Full € 249
Update from HS2 > € 99.99
Update from HS1 > € 199

Abolute 3 Full € 499
Update from A2 > € 99.99
Update from A1 > € 299

I am just quoting the document here, so dont hold me accountable. As long as Steinberg does not officially post prices on their website, any pricing infromation is speculative in nature.

@Matthias: Thank you for your answer. Good news that Steinberg is offering a free version of Halion Sonic, so that anyone can play the instruments. For future releases of Cubase, maybe Steinberg can migrate the Macro Interface Designer part of Halion 6 and make it available for the External MIDI VST Designer in Cubase.

Cheers...
Yes, that is our official Review Guide that we sent out with the press release. It's not a document for the customer communication though...

You can find all the official prices in the Pre-Sales area of this forum.
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

crazyadamos
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:22 pm
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by crazyadamos » Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:25 pm

Hi!
Is Halion 6 will work without any problems on Windows 7 ?

User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 810
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by Matthias Quellmann » Wed Feb 08, 2017 11:56 am

crazyadamos wrote:Hi!
Is Halion 6 will work without any problems on Windows 7 ?
Hi,

HALion has only been tested on Windows 10 and Windows 8 64-bit systems. Windows 7 is not officially supported in this release.
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1342
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by fenderchris » Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:45 pm

Matthias Quellmann wrote:
crazyadamos wrote:
Windows 7 is not officially supported in this release.

That is bad news. I can not buy it now.

When do you expect W7 to be officially supported?

Does H6 work at all with W7 at the moment?
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 810
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by Matthias Quellmann » Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:59 pm

fenderchris wrote:
Matthias Quellmann wrote:
crazyadamos wrote:
Windows 7 is not officially supported in this release.

That is bad news. I can not buy it now.

When do you expect W7 to be officially supported?

Does H6 work at all with W7 at the moment?
Unfortunately W7 will never be supported by HALion 6.
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

User avatar
ggc
Senior Member
Posts: 1435
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:17 am

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by ggc » Wed Feb 08, 2017 2:08 pm

if it works on win10, it should work on win 7 -
it is not supported because it probably was not officially tested on w7...

win7 is still better than win10... :P

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1342
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by fenderchris » Wed Feb 08, 2017 2:20 pm

Matthias Quellmann wrote:
Unfortunately W7 will never be supported by HALion 6.
You don't want my money?

I'm certainly not going to change operating system (with all of the potential driver issues that might occur) just for one VST !

It is not as if I'm using XP or something - Windows-7 is probably still the most widely used OS on PC's in the audio market.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
kimbo72
Junior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 6:11 pm
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by kimbo72 » Wed Feb 08, 2017 2:28 pm

ggc wrote:
win7 is still better than win10... :P
Based on what?
Yamaha PSR-S970, Akai touch, NI komplete kontrol 61, Yamaha EZ-220.
Steinberg: Cubase 9, Halion 5, Halionsonic 2, Groove agent 4, Padshop pro, Hypnotic dance, Dark planet and Triebwerk.
Desktop I7 6950, 16 GB ram,MSI GTX 1080

User avatar
ggc
Senior Member
Posts: 1435
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:17 am

Re: HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3

Post by ggc » Wed Feb 08, 2017 7:36 pm

based on an ancient revelation which was hidden in a holo-crystal found on the moon... or so Ive heard...

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests