Copy single send by dragging

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1844
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Copy single send by dragging

Post by planarchist »

As per title, it would be useful to be able to copy a single send from one track to another by dragging (like you can do for the whole Sends Rack).
Nic

Cubase Pro 10.5, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, RME Digiface, Behringer ADA8200, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 10.5. Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit , Steinberg CI2+.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

My Cubase recorded songs here (also on most other streaming services).... https://open.spotify.com/artist/6rHmZY1IPskvtYL1Zzw6Vy

User avatar
MovingWaves
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 10:39 am
Contact:

Re: Copy single send by dragging

Post by MovingWaves »

Good idea. I agree
DAW
W10 64Bit-Cubase 10
Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.50GHz - 32 Gig Ram - 2x238GB ATA OCZHDD's -2048MB DELL U3415W on NVIDIA Quadro K2000
Interface AD/DA
MOTU 828es - (Retired:- Focusrite Saffire PRO 40 - Focusrite OctoPre MkII Dynamic)
Monitoring
Mackie HR624 Studio Monitors
Opal Event Studio Monitors

ChazC
Junior Member
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 9:53 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Copy single send by dragging

Post by ChazC »

Very handy to have. Been in Pro Tools for a long time.
- Chaz

Asus X299 Pro | i9 9960X | 64Gb DDR4 21300 | Quadro P620 | Win10Pro | Nuendo 10.3/Cubase 10.5 | Nuage 1M2F | 3x Nio500 | 2x AD8HR | 2x Focusrite Octopre Mk2d | Yamaha UX256

mart
Member
Posts: 748
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Copy single send by dragging

Post by mart »

Essential functionality to compete with other DAWs
Windows 10 Build 1909 , Gigabyte x58 Soc FORCE, 16gb Ddr4 RAM, Intel 5930x, Cubase 10.5, Dorico 3.5 UAD-2 PCIe (1 x OCTO & 2 x Quad ), Protools 12.7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 7 with 32gb Slave PC.

User avatar
Winter Rat
Member
Posts: 711
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Copy single send by dragging

Post by Winter Rat »

+1
Cubase 9.5
Win 8.1 or Win 10 Pro; Intel Core i7-8700K; Gigabyte GA-Z370 HD3P; 16 GB, 3000 MHz; GeForce GTX 1050.

ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 949
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: Copy single send by dragging

Post by ResonantMind »

Also with Quick Controls

Carvin Man
Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 10:47 am
Contact:

Re: Copy single send by dragging

Post by Carvin Man »

+1

hikarateboy
Junior Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Copy single send by dragging

Post by hikarateboy »

+1
Running the latest version of Cubase on Win 10, AMD Ryzen 7, 40 gigs Ram, 3 displays, RME 5296, 24 ch of A/D - I/O, CC121, Numerous plugins from UAD, Slate, Soundtoys, Waves, etc. Bunches of outboard analog pres and compressors.

GhostNote
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2016 7:25 am
Contact:

Re: Copy single send by dragging

Post by GhostNote »

Definitely want this.

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests