9.0.20 experience so far?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
JTRake
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 10:06 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: 9.0.20 experience so far?

Post by JTRake »

JTRake wrote:
Sun Jul 23, 2017 3:24 pm
djw wrote:
Sun Jul 23, 2017 3:29 am
XMP... So you just had an unstable overclock?
Possibly/most likley but I have not experienced any stability issues with other software running on the system while XMP was enabled.
Well, I spoke to soon. Same hang happend again today so XMP or display driver was not the cause of the issues. :-( Will have to do some more troubleshooting. Won´t mess up this thread with my issues anymore.
HW: Windows 10, Asus z270 Prime Motherboard, i7 7700, 16GB RAM, Nvidia 1070 gpu | RME Babyface | Novation 61SL MKII | Korg padKONTROL
SW: Cubase 9, Studio One 3, Halion 6, VSTi/Plugins from MCDsp, Toontrack, Plugin Alliance, Waves, Spectrasonics, Kush, U-he, Scuffham, Overloud, D16

beerbong
Member
Posts: 847
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.0.20 experience so far?

Post by beerbong »

Today I had several crashes (win10 Creators update) using Kontakt's feature 'search for missing samples', for Cubase projects with missing wavs. Latest updates on everything I have checked.
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements / Halion 6 / Padshop Pro

djw
Senior Member
Posts: 1644
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: 9.0.20 experience so far?

Post by djw »

beerbong wrote:
Tue Jul 25, 2017 3:32 am
Today I had several crashes (win10 Creators update) using Kontakt's feature 'search for missing samples'
https://www.native-instruments.com/support

beerbong
Member
Posts: 847
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.0.20 experience so far?

Post by beerbong »

djw wrote:
Tue Jul 25, 2017 4:42 am
beerbong wrote:
Tue Jul 25, 2017 3:32 am
Today I had several crashes (win10 Creators update) using Kontakt's feature 'search for missing samples'
https://www.native-instruments.com/support
You don't have to point me to Kontakt support, thanks.
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements / Halion 6 / Padshop Pro

jimmys69
Member
Posts: 807
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 7:41 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.0.20 experience so far?

Post by jimmys69 »

Attitude helps get you places... Not.
PC Win7-64-16G i7-4790k/Cubase 5-6-7 32 bit, Cubase 8-9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7X/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne Editor

Maincat
Member
Posts: 402
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.0.20 experience so far?

Post by Maincat »

For those who may have NVidia driver issues - they released a new driver recently.

http://www.nvidia.co.uk/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-uk

If you already knew that, I'm just trying to be helpful.
Steve
Cubase Pro 10.0.40, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit Version 1903, 8 Gig RAM, AMD Phenom II 955 BE X4, 27" Acer LCD (X2), GX460, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha KX8, Nektar LX88, Shure SM58, Yamaha HS50Ms with Yamaha HS8M Sub., Yamaha HPH-MT7W Headphones, Kontakt 5.7.3, The Grand 3.1, Neo Soul Keys, Groove Agent 4, WaveLab Elements 10, ASUS Nexus 7 2013, Android 6.0, Cubase IC PRO and lots of other stuff.

User avatar
JTRake
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 10:06 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: 9.0.20 experience so far?

Post by JTRake »

peakae wrote:
Sun May 14, 2017 8:13 pm
I had the first issue using Cubase 9 today.
Project with only halion sonic SE loaded as rack and one midi track to feed it.
Trying out different bass sounds the mediabay suddenly disappeared, and Cubase was frozen.
It was still playing the loop, so basically the gui froze.
I´m also experiencing this behavior. Really annoying and I have not found the cause. Suspect it has something to do with GUI engine and GPU driver. do you also have a Nvidia GPU?
HW: Windows 10, Asus z270 Prime Motherboard, i7 7700, 16GB RAM, Nvidia 1070 gpu | RME Babyface | Novation 61SL MKII | Korg padKONTROL
SW: Cubase 9, Studio One 3, Halion 6, VSTi/Plugins from MCDsp, Toontrack, Plugin Alliance, Waves, Spectrasonics, Kush, U-he, Scuffham, Overloud, D16

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3304
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: 9.0.20 experience so far?

Post by peakae »

Yes using a 1060.
But I suspect mediabay, or halion sonicSE
It has not happened again, and I have used Cubase for many hundreds of hours since.
Still think this is the most solid Cubase ever
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

User avatar
knuckle47
Member
Posts: 601
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:24 pm
Location: Mid Atlantic USA
Contact:

Re: 9.0.20 experience so far?

Post by knuckle47 »

JTRake, our computers are pretty close in configuration. I set the build up feb 6 of this year and overclocked it to near 5 gHz from its stock 4.2 and have never had any problems. My ease of operation must clearly be that my tracks have very few plugins and are 70% audio. I'm essentially using a very well equipped tape deck, but it suits my needs with a little overkill thrown in
Cubase Pro 9.5.3| Win 10 Pro|GTX 1070 video 8gb ddr5| RME UFX+ via Thunderbolt 2| i7 7700k | 32gb Corsair 3600 Ram |ASUS Z270 TUF Mark1 | Samsung 960Pro SSD's | Cubasis | Nektar LX88|Guitar player 56 years|Absolute 3 VST Collection

kyleknapp
Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.0.20 experience so far?

Post by kyleknapp »

I've had intermittant problems with audio dropouts for the past couple years. I upgraded from 8.5 to Cubase 9 in a few month ago, and it has been solid, no such issues since then. Until a few days ago - after installing 9.0.2 the problem is suddenly back. Coincidence?

(I can't remember if I updated to 9.0.1 in between)



[Addendum: 8/22/17 - I refreshed preferences per Phil Penderbury's instructions http://www.pendlebury.biz/sbprefs/
Too soon to say for sure, but it seems to have helped.]
Last edited by kyleknapp on Tue Aug 22, 2017 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
~kyle

kyle knapp, Omaha NE USA
www.drycreekstudio.com | Cubase 10.5.20 | Windows 10 | Core i5 2400 | 16GB RAM | RME Raydat

kyleknapp
Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.0.20 experience so far?

Post by kyleknapp »

Is there a way to "roll back" to previous version?
~kyle

kyle knapp, Omaha NE USA
www.drycreekstudio.com | Cubase 10.5.20 | Windows 10 | Core i5 2400 | 16GB RAM | RME Raydat

Maincat
Member
Posts: 402
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.0.20 experience so far?

Post by Maincat »

keyxmusic wrote:
Sat Apr 29, 2017 4:14 pm
I just find it so interesting that people's experiences of the exact same DAW are drastically different
But there's the issue - they aren't the same DAW. The first thing people do with Cubase is make it theirs in so many different ways. Not to mention different hardware, OS...

Can't compare, just note the issues. Also, some issues are not of Steinberg's making.
Steve
Cubase Pro 10.0.40, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit Version 1903, 8 Gig RAM, AMD Phenom II 955 BE X4, 27" Acer LCD (X2), GX460, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha KX8, Nektar LX88, Shure SM58, Yamaha HS50Ms with Yamaha HS8M Sub., Yamaha HPH-MT7W Headphones, Kontakt 5.7.3, The Grand 3.1, Neo Soul Keys, Groove Agent 4, WaveLab Elements 10, ASUS Nexus 7 2013, Android 6.0, Cubase IC PRO and lots of other stuff.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests