Req: INTERNAL BUSES

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 can be posted here.
Post Reply
Rockefeller313
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 1:37 am
Contact:

Req: INTERNAL BUSES

Post by Rockefeller313 » Wed Jul 26, 2017 10:34 am

Internal buses would allow us:

- To have several effects in different faders trough one single send
- Routing an Audio Track to another Audio Track (renderizing in real time)
- Set a Print Bus to mix down
- Create any complex routing we can imagine

I refer to the internal buses that Pro Tools has.

Larioso
Member
Posts: 596
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 9:18 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Req: INTERNAL BUSES

Post by Larioso » Wed Jul 26, 2017 10:49 am

+1

Sky is the limit for routing options to have.

And maybe a helper like PT has, to create a bus and a track it routes to with same name - in one go.
Then you name them as well as a track/bus/groupchannel where it goes.
Some daws call it patch points - I think both Sonar and Samplitude do.

When recording from one track to another, best way I found so far - route to a group channel, then from other track select that group channel as input.
A little cumbersome instead of doing direct.

But in the name of latency, I think there must be some rules what you can do still. One track with latency fed to another with latency. We gladly use free patching, but the penalty is not always obvious.
Windows 7 Pro - Intel i7-860 2.8GHz 16 GB - Cubase Pro 9.5 latest - RME HDSP 9632 + AI4S + Audient ASP 800 - Nvidia GT730

User avatar
n0nspaz
New Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 10:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Req: INTERNAL BUSES

Post by n0nspaz » Fri Mar 29, 2019 5:31 am

Larioso wrote:
Wed Jul 26, 2017 10:49 am

When recording from one track to another, best way I found so far - route to a group channel, then from other track select that group channel as input.
A little cumbersome instead of doing direct.
This method is not working in ver 9.0....Mixing requires more flexible routing, Steinberg!
Win10-64, Cubase 10 Pro, CC121, Intel i7 64GB, RME UCX, UAD PCIe x2

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3670
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Req: INTERNAL BUSES

Post by svennilenni » Fri Mar 29, 2019 8:08 am

n0nspaz wrote:
Fri Mar 29, 2019 5:31 am
Larioso wrote:
Wed Jul 26, 2017 10:49 am

When recording from one track to another, best way I found so far - route to a group channel, then from other track select that group channel as input.
A little cumbersome instead of doing direct.
This method is not working in ver 9.0....Mixing requires more flexible routing, Steinberg!
Sure it is.

User avatar
n0nspaz
New Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 10:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Req: INTERNAL BUSES

Post by n0nspaz » Thu Jul 11, 2019 6:42 am

sorry, let me be more specific.

What i did-
To record the output of a VSTi (or for any internal mixdowns) onto an audio track, point/send/assign it to a dummy out (F10-Audio Connections-Outputs) and assign the input of the audio track to that path.

What i got-
Trying to use these buses hangs Cubase, repeatedly. However I haven't tried it since upgrade to v10....
Win10-64, Cubase 10 Pro, CC121, Intel i7 64GB, RME UCX, UAD PCIe x2

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest