snapshot automation

All topics on WaveLab 9 and WaveLab Elements 9
Post Reply
soundroid
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 1:37 am
Contact:

snapshot automation

Post by soundroid »

can snapshot automation be applied to the master section?

PG
Moderator
Posts: 8002
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: snapshot automation

Post by PG »

No, sorry
Philippe

soundroid
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 1:37 am
Contact:

Re: snapshot automation

Post by soundroid »

Many thanks PG. is there any way to eq multiple mono tracks at once (5.1) inside the montage, and apply automation for song changes?

PG
Moderator
Posts: 8002
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: snapshot automation

Post by PG »

Why not using plugins on clips? (as far as a clip is a song)
Philippe

soundroid
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 1:37 am
Contact:

Re: snapshot automation

Post by soundroid »

It's just that working with 5.1 stems would mean opening several plugins for each clip. on an entire album that could be hundreds of plugins.
to much work for me mate. I'd prefer to have 3 or 4 plugins for each ,entire 5.1 group and work like that.

bob99
Senior Member
Posts: 2585
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: snapshot automation

Post by bob99 »

soundroid wrote:
Mon Aug 07, 2017 12:35 am
It's just that working with 5.1 stems would mean opening several plugins for each clip. on an entire album that could be hundreds of plugins.
to much work for me mate. I'd prefer to have 3 or 4 plugins for each ,entire 5.1 group and work like that.
Soundroid, I just wondered what program you're currently using for this?

In Wavelab, 5.1 mastering is usually done on 4 tracks:
1 Stereo Track for Lf Rf
1 Stereo Track for Ls Rs
1 Mono Track for Center
1 Mono Track for LFE

You can see that if you make a new montage using the 5.1 montage template. It gives you a lot of flexibility if used with clip plugins, but would mean a lot of plugins (although fewer than if you have 6 separate mono tracks.). But you can use any plugins since you're not restricted to multichannel plugins only, and many don't come with multichannel versions.

There are requests for Multichannel File support and track fx automation in the montage. Don't know when that will happen though.
Last edited by bob99 on Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:11 am, edited 2 times in total.

bob99
Senior Member
Posts: 2585
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: snapshot automation

Post by bob99 »

But snapshots in the master section or montage output with multichannel plugins and the existing montage 5.1 track layouts would be pretty great too, if snapshots could be made to switch in time with points in a montage.

soundroid
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 1:37 am
Contact:

Re: snapshot automation

Post by soundroid »

"But snapshots in the master section or montage output with multichannel plugins and the existing montage 5.1 track layouts would be pretty great too, if snapshots could be made to switch in time with points in a montage."

I totally agree. This would be my dream scenario.

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 9 | WaveLab Elements 9”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests